The Weekend DISASTER has started !!

Umpires this week

St KILDA v Port Adelaide

Vosso, HEAD, Keating

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: !!

HEAD is that the one who did the clarke insodent?

ralphysaints35 wrote:HEAD is that the one who did the clarke insodent?
Not sure. He was the "Whispers in the sky" umpire. That was NEVER fully explained by him or the AFL !!

should never ever ever umpire a game that includes st kilda EVER again....

disgrace

Aw...what are you guys worried about? I've read the 'Whinging Supporters' thread and am now thoroughly convinced there has never been any umpiring bias against St Kilda from these guys, or any other umpire, ever! :roll:

degruch wrote:Aw...what are you guys worried about? I've read the 'Whinging Supporters' thread and am now thoroughly convinced there has never been any umpiring bias against St Kilda from these guys, or any other umpire, ever! :roll:
good point

Lets call the coach and have him get us ready to bend over.......

Maybe we should approach K-Y for a sponsorship with the club?

The club could then include a tube in the membership pack for 'real supporters' like plugger66.

JeffDunne wrote:Maybe we should approach K-Y for a sponsorship with the club?

The club could then include a tube in the membership pack for 'real supporters' like plugger66.
:lol: :lol: :lol: Ha! Lets hope we only get reemed by the umpires then...that Port Power thunder-bolt looks a bit sharp!

The Saintsational Man

Mmm.....hopefully we can smash them by enough to make the umpires a non factor.

But.....judging by what the Port supporters ara saying on BigFooty.....Motlop is a better player than Riewoldt.....

So we better cover Motlop or he'll win the game single handedly for Port.

:?

So I assume we'll be able to identify the saintsational brigade by the tinfoil hats to prevent the AFL from reading your thoughts?

StSteven

Saints by 52 and 3 umpires.

Tinfoil hats?

Who went to the Devo concert last night?

brown-coat

This is absolutely not tin foil hats.

Matthew Head is a corrupt umpire. This is known by all.

He handed the game in 2005 to Freo on a plate with ridiculous decisions throughout the game.

After the game the trustworthy Tony Jones overheard Matthew Head commenting on his delight at "getting back at Stkilda".

degruch wrote:Aw...what are you guys worried about? I've read the 'Whinging Supporters' thread and am now thoroughly convinced there has never been any umpiring bias against St Kilda from these guys, or any other umpire, ever! :roll:

:wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: 8-)

post of the month....... :wink: :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: .....

Superboot

Vozzo is a worry too.

He's taken over from McLaren as the king of weird decisions against St Kilda.

Keep a close eye on him and you'll see three or four of them during the course of the game, usually on our half back line.

brown-coat wrote:This is absolutely not tin foil hats.

He handed the game in 2005 to Freo on a plate with ridiculous decisions throughout the game.

After the game the trustworthy Tony Jones overheard Matthew Head commenting on his delight at "getting back at Stkilda".
Now that is the post of the month.

Or a straight jacket for supporters who still go to the footy even thought they think the world is against them.

I reckon tinfoil hats would with a Saints logo would be cheaper and more appropriate.

brown-coat wrote:This is absolutely not tin foil hats.

If only it was just the one game mate...but it's been seasons and seasons worth of silly buggers...pretty well since Ross Oakley announced he wanted us out of the league. It's a shame we wasted the only season the AFL wanted us to win...'97, when we were Victoria's 'Great White Hope' against the marauding interstaters. But, just like last week...whenever we want 'em to produce the big win we all know the Saints deserve, they come out flailing and make us feel the opposite. Sigh.

Anyway, I won't succumb to depression...we got some scores to settle this weekend, so the maggots can pay all the dodgey frees they like, report the entire side on unseen evidence whilst we are assaulted by opposition players, it won't stop the Sainters from coming home with chocco's chockies this weekend!

wasoncestkil58

Are you sure you can trust anything that Tony Jones says? Like alot of other commentators he just likes to make a statement to cause a stir.
Forget the umpires if we are good enough we will beat Port.

wasoncestkil58 wrote:Are you sure you can trust anything that Tony Jones says? Like alot of other commentators he just likes to make a statement to cause a stir.
Forget the umpires if we are good enough we will beat Port.
Im pretty sure that was what Brown Coat was getting at.

wasoncestkil58 wrote:Are you sure you can trust anything that Tony Jones says? Like alot of other commentators he just likes to make a statement to cause a stir.
Well it's been nearly 3 years since Tony Jones publicly aired repeatedly what he alleges Head said to him.

In that time he
hasn't resiled from his statements
hasn't retracted his statements
hasn't apologised for his statements.

BUT more importantly,
neither the Umpire concerned, the Umpires in general nor the AFL have instituted any legal proceedings over it. Nor have they demanded any sort of retraction from Jones or Ch 9.

These are the same people who threatened all sorts of retribution on James Hird over his remarks about McLaren.

What should we 'read' into this set of circumstances?

It wasn't just Tony Jones who heard and reported comments.

Even I have no doubt he said it.