Put your balls on the line

A final prediction on where we will finish and lets see who is closest to the pin.

For me we will win 3 of the next 4 ... and finish 5 th.. and play the filth again in 1 st final.... win all four and finish 4 th and we meet Geelong with a double chance...
not unhappy with either scenerio....
so immortalise your prediction or remain gutless :twisted:

reckon we'll lose 2 of next 4...Freo will beat us over there and 1 of Coll, Ess or Crows will beat us
We'll finish where we are 7th...we'll win the first final vs Kangaroos or Collingwood and hopefully be up against Hawthorn in a semi and Doggies in a Prelim....thats where we'll go to.

mbogo

I will also bet anyone that if Coll finish 8th that Didak will play in finals!

This is a team game and there is no room for individuals who think they are above walking through the fire.
Winmarvellous

7th. Freo, and 2 more losses. Sad, I know. I'd rather be proved wrong than right. Form ATM isn't that good.

will finish on 13 wins, 4th spot by 2 points over both north and sydney

will play geelong first week of finals

rexy

4th and get a crack at the cats

Maybe this year?

i agree, 4th and get a spot at cats and play hard and earn the week off, a loss first week means we dont have to meet them again until the GF ,where we will beat them anyway

desperados

Pessimists

Win 3, finish 4th
Round 1, def Geelong
Prelim, def Hawthorn
GF, def Geelong

rexy

Re: Pessimists

desperados wrote:Win 3, finish 4th
Round 1, def Geelong
Prelim, def Hawthorn
GF, def Geelong
I love it but that would be some month of footy!

Maybe this year?
my les foote

4 wins and finish fourth.

Beat Geelong and Footscray / Hawthorn.

I've already booked a flight for Harvs last game.

Win it for HIM!

Round 1, def Geelong
Prelim, def Hawthorn
GF, def Geelong
For the hell of it, I'm on this bandwagon :D I don't care if the wheels are wobbly and we're on a mountain-high canyon trail! I'm on-board! :twisted: A Grand Final appearance for me!

Round 1, def Geelong
Prelim, def Hawthorn
GF, def Geelong

But for me, I'm not sure if we'll lose another home&away match..

The script has been set... all logic and rationality tells me no... but something else says, Yes...

It is a Grand Script, one that ends in the best of possible scenes... it is fanciful, it is unlikely... yet it is possible.

Can it happen?

I THINK IT CAN

But Strike Me - it will take a hell of a Producer to get it over the line

Robert, Nick, Justin, Nick, Lenny, Luke, Brendon, Lee, Sam, Jason (x2) and Max - are you ready for the final production?

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

Finish 6th win the first and second final and lose in the preliminary to Hawthorn.

Love to be wrong though.

plugger66 wrote:Finish 6th win the first and second final and lose in the preliminary to Hawthorn.
I totally agree with Plug - cause he's my mate - and just too reiterate what he said - we will finish 4th and win every final

Devilhead wrote:
plugger66 wrote:Finish 6th win the first and second final and lose in the preliminary to Hawthorn.
I totally agree with Plug - cause he's my mate - and just too reiterate what he said - we will finish 4th and win every final
Going to be hard to beat a side using EPO though.

Raven

You guys are forgetting to factor in any inspiration the boys will have from Harv's impending retirement. As long as some kind of "do it for Harvs" speech is made before the start of each quarter, the rest should take care of itself. :wink:

By the way, if Sydney go down to Freo, Adelaide go down to Richmond and the Kangas go down to the Dogs, we're 4th this week! Hey, it could happen!

Provided we beat Collingwood, of course.

plugger66 wrote: Going to be hard to beat a side using EPO though.
Who would that be? Is that not against the rules? If you know of it, why is it being allowed to go unpunished by the authorities?

Devilhead wrote:
Dangerous statement, that :roll: :roll: !!

bigmicka

Yeh those damn umpires run all day.

mic

No one ever built a statue for a critic.

bigmicka wrote:
Yeh those damn umpires run all day.

mic
call of the year :D :D :lol: :lol: :lol:

But seriously we get 4th it all comes down to the results of 1 month of football. Injuries, form, umpires and hell the bounce of the ball can effect results.

Get 4th and you never know!

"Put your balls on the line" I would love to but will have to ask my girlfriend if i can have them back first

Devilhead wrote:
Dangerous statement, that :roll: :roll: !!
Yeah Plug you should think before you open your big trap :lol: 8-)

we will win all the rest of the home and away games.

pretty good run home!

I think we will win 3 out of our last 4 losing to Freo, we will still make the top 4....

Armoooo wrote:I think we will win 3 out of our last 4 losing to Freo, we will still make the top 4....
why will we lose to freo?