Kosi

Kosi

Really disappointing again today.....

No spark

one trick

poor decision maker and executes poorly

would really love him to bouce around and live up to hype etc

REally is at the crossroads

was in first gear today..........no impact

Has to go! His heart or his passion isn't there!

had to keep checking the bench to see if he was on it, as I was seeing nothing from him out on the field!

True, but we had lots of shyte players today.

Looked liked most of them couldn't give a F***, perhaps it was just a one off and they'll turn up to play next week?

Kosi did Ok against the Bendigo Bombers......I'd be surprised if he got dropped for Gardi, who may be too slow for the Pies......also, if The Blake is injured Kosi will get another gig due to lack of other options IMO....

Kosi wont get dropped, but he will get traded.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Kosi wont get dropped, but he will get traded.
Gold Cost Footy Club doesn't come online for trading until the end of next year.....if they picked him up then (if that's an option), we'd get AFL sanctioned compensation.......try and trade him this trade week and we may get less.

In a word - I reckon there is little if any chance Kosi will be traded this year.

Gold Cost Footy Club doesn't come online for trading until the end of next year.....if they picked him up then (if that's an option), we'd get AFL sanctioned compensation.......try and trade him this trade week and we may get less.

In a word - I reckon there is little if any chance Kosi will be traded this year.
Ok, so we hang on to him for another year, just to get some compo???
Oh yeah, that's right... in an average list, we should keep another GOP.

The problem with what you said is he will be out of contract next year so we may get nothing at all.

steph

considering the whole team was insipid, bit harsh to single out kos when he was FAR from our worst. he had 15 touches - far more than a lot of the team. sure he stuffed up a bit, but who didn't?

i know he's got he runs on the board, but roo was WAY worse. maybe he put too much pressure on himself and choked, but he couldn't do anything right. i expect him to come out firing next weekend.

Mooksy

Very very disappointing today Kosi. Terrible year really.

doristhesaint

I am normally a staunch suporter of Kos!
But cant see teams linning up to grab him.
I think stick him deep forward and hope he can deliver.
I have no doubt about his want to deliver but reality might be different.

one trick
Please explain to me what that one trick is?

Because I can safely say I have not seen it.

bigred wrote:
one trick

your patience wearing thin too bigred?

doristhesaint wrote:I am normally a staunch suporter of Kos!
But cant see teams linning up to grab him.
I think stick him deep forward and hope he can deliver.
I have no doubt about his want to deliver but reality might be different.
Hasn't happened so far this year... why would it change now?

bigred wrote:
one trick

your patience wearing thin too bigred?
I tend to agree with bid red.

The trick used to be big pack marks. Not any more.

Doesn't contribute enough around the ground when as a ruckman. Needs to add value not stats that dont support the teams needs.

Dont bother with last week he was good. Any team would have played well against the decimated bombers line up.

No point waiting for Gold Coast.

The compensation package is too complicated for the Kosi trade, it takes into account club B&F results.
Kosi has none. 9th in first year. Garbage since.

Kosi could be doing so much but is delivering so little.

Two incidents today.
Milne and Riewoldt both had long range shots on goal.
Both fell just short.

Both times Kosi was in the square.
Both times he just watched.
Offered no attempt to mark
Offered no attempt to shepherd.

Results ?
One uncontested Geel mark on the line and one touched on the line point.

He gave us nothing today.

Winmarvellous

If we're to trade Kosi, this is the year. He may be of little value as it is, another year would surely kill ANY value we can get on an 8 year investment. Now or never I'm afraid.

Yeah Kosi was the reason we lost today... :roll: :roll:

Maybe we should trade him for Tim Boyle, or better still, a third round pick??!!!...

Seriously, the Kosi hate on this forum is disgusting... An average game in a shocking loss, and the haters cant wait to log on....

He was far from our worst, but dont let that get in the way of a good blame game...

Sobraz wrote:Yeah Kosi was the reason we lost today... :roll: :roll:

Maybe we should trade him for Tim Boyle, or better still, a third round pick??!!!...

Seriously, the Kosi hate on this forum is disgusting... An average game in a shocking loss, and the haters cant wait to log on....

He was far from our worst, but dont let that get in the way of a good blame game...
He was far from the reason we lst but that doesnt forgive a very poor year especially with the money he is probably earning.

My original post was not that of a Kosi hater

:twisted: :twisted:

It was a genuine concern borne from frustration from a player that has not delivered given his hype etc

IMHO is at the crossroads

tough caper this afl and he has fallen short over his career........

if that is considered being a hater (by some) so be it

If people are looking at Kosi's game today and seeing anything at all then it can only be what they want to see. Anyone who went to the game today thinking we were going to do well on the back of Justin Koschitzke has simply not been paying attention.

He played 2nd ruck and forward on a day when the forwards were all going to (and did) look bad. He occasionally floated back and was okay. All in all, he was a non-entity. That's a considerably better achievement of his role than some of the guys who won the ball - or got handed the ball for a kick in - only to find a way to kick it to a Geelong 3-on-1.

Fisher, our prime mover in defense, 31 touches - 5 clangers. Hayes, 30 touches, 5 clangers. Montagna, 25 touches, 68% efficiency. Gram, 21 touches, 6 clangers. Harvey, 19 possessions, 6 clangers. Over the last 3 weeks of the season we were #1 in the comp for kicking efficiency, that went right out the window today.

But by all means, blame the big guys who were getting triple coverage and not the guys who had the ball and turned it over... and completely ignore the ball that got left sitting on the ground.

My original post was not that of a Kosi hater

:twisted: :twisted:

It was a genuine concern borne from frustration from a player that has not delivered given his hype etc

IMHO is at the crossroads

tough caper this afl and he has fallen short over his career........

if that is considered being a hater (by some) so be it
Fair enough Chook, and granted he isnt setting the world on fire.. Im as frustrated as anyone...

But it strikes me that others on this forum want to see Kosi struggle, even at the expence of their team, just to continue their vendeta..

Sobraz, are you Kosi's agent or his love child?

"An average game in a shocking loss...."

I don't know if you actually go to St Kilda games, watch them on tele or what, but Kosi's game today was not an average game by AFL standards (last week was above average).

He may be far from our worst, but he is one of our highest paid and is not earning that pay.

Most of his games this year have been below average and it is time for him to move on.

Was and am still a fan, and have defended him all year. Gotta look at the big picture IMO. If it's a fitness issue, then the club will factor this in. If not, then you gotta examine all options tbh.

8 years of "he could be anything" doesn't cut the mustard. If you can't find a constructive role for him, then u gotta make the tough calls.

For an elite footballer, he has promised much, but delivered little.

Take a long look at our list and see what we lack. If trading a certain player brings a better result, then why not?

ATM, I can't see a spot for him in a premiership team. I do however se a spot for a gun mid, or a good KPP back.

Winmarvellous

Not true. I'd love to see Kosi up and firing, it's just not happening, and harsh decisions have gotta be made, and soon. Time is running out for all concerned.