Etihad Stadium Catering...

Just how pathetic are these clowns???

A couple of weeks ago at the biggest anticipated match of the season, the Saints V Geelong...

I have a reserved seat on level 3 bay 35...

I normally have to walk to way past bay 40 for a large chips for my son...

I arrived over one hour before the game and was told that the large boxes are being reserved for fish and chips only and that they are going to serve small chips only....

Gee, can't they afford to purchase extra boxes for a big match???

I was also informed that they have run out of salt....

This is at least 1 hour before the match starts in the biggest game the stadium has ever had.... HOPELESS....

This Sunday against Adelaide I was informed that the stadium had run out of large boxes during the Saturday game Carlton V Sydney match and are only serving small chips...

Yes this is petty but the catering staff management are absolutely piss poor in management, and cannot cater for or have any idea of planning.

Just how hard is it to store extra boxes, it's not that they have a used by date...

WAKE THE F*** UP, CATERING MANAGEMENT!

Gee we are travelling well.

Bottom line is Fid - they don't give a F*** about customers or fans. The one and only thing they care about is money and how much they can get away with charging for their overpriced crap.

SaintDebi

Might actually be very clever (and sneaky) planning, StFid.
Those who may have shared a large chips might instead now buy two smaller sized boxes. I'm not sure of the pricing, but I'm guessing they'd make considerably more if this happenned on a largish scale. Wouldn't put it past them.

benengel14

Plenty of food options outside Telstra/Etihad if you can eat before or after the match. <-- Definitely the way to go...
Also frustrating how some items are only sold from some of the food outlets inside the dome and not by others.

Has nothing on the options available in the MCC.

Part of any money you spend in Jihad Stadium goes into that snivelling criminal's bonus.

Do DON'T buy ANYTHING there.
Get organised or get a pass-out.

DO NOT SUPPORT THE COLLO !

Maybe Collo is pigging out on the salt - might do his heart some good eh?!!

Smuggle food into the dome by all means....if they try and stop you, say you made it yourself.

Tell 'em to go jump if they think you are lying!

walski

Found there was no hot food in the victory room......... last week pretty poor.

saint3d

Cairnsman wrote:Gee we are travelling well.
I see what you did there.

The catering is crap....

to run out of salt for my sons chips 1 hour before the biggest match the stadium has had is a disgrace, let alone no choice of large chips...

take a visit on this thread...

http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... hp?t=54188

and see just how flowered and miserly they are on food...

PATHETIC

I bother packing snacks now, as I always like to bring my own coffee anyhow....

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:I bother packing snacks now, as I always like to bring my own coffee anyhow....
That's good mate, and this is the one time that my son wants chips at the footy...

but no salt 1 hour before a match is pathetic

anyway, over 175 people have read this thread and I hope the c0ckheads @ Ethiad Stadium have read it....

St Fidelius wrote:
ohwhenthesaints! wrote:I bother packing snacks now, as I always like to bring my own coffee anyhow....
That's good mate, and this is the one time that my son wants chips at the footy...

anyway, over 175 people have read this thread and I hope the c0ckheads @ Ethiad Stadium have read it....
Yeah, lack of salt is pathetic....and how hard would it be for someone to borrow some sachets from somewhere in the building!! At least he didn't need an overly priced drink after the chips :lol:

Seems the same to inside the MCG to me. You know what you get. If you dont like it get a pass out. I would have thought it was pretty simple.

plugger66 wrote:Seems the same to inside the MCG to me. You know what you get. If you dont like it get a pass out. I would have thought it was pretty simple.
It was only people-power that got the pass outs back anyway :-)

Its been really noticeable since the change from TD to ES that theres cost-cutting measures in place. Food runs out much quicker, some food outlets not open when we play I/S sides..the stopping of the Level 1 cheap seating offer..and Im certain its all about ES profit not a concilitory move to try and make the home team some cash

carrrr-ching
all about the benjimens
i take my own food in.....why would i want to pay 15 times more for something ????

rort

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:

Yeah, lack of salt is pathetic....and how hard would it be for someone to borrow some sachets from somewhere in the building!! At least he didn't need an overly priced drink after the chips :lol:
One would like to say that they are concerned for your son's health St Fid by not having salt for his chips, as there is no benefit to adding salt to any meal, but we all know that would be bulltish. They oversalt everything to make sure you buy their overpriced drinks as well.

The pursuit of money is the root of all evil. :x

GrumpyOne wrote:
The pursuit of money is the root of all evil. :x
money=debt
:shock:

Ran out of salt???? Just before half time at the Crows game I was told they were out of chips! Plenty of salt - no chips!

You think that's bad?....

They ran out of Veuve Clicquot in the Medallion Brasserie during the Geelong game too, and I had to drink freakin Moet.... ruined the whole game for me.

Pwoit

Last time I bought food at the footy was at Moorabbin.
Never buy food at the footy ever again, always take my own food and drink in.

I always laugh and loudly say when looking at the food prices

eg $7.60 for a cheeseburger :roll:

I confess to buying the odd tub of wedges at the footy (without salt). There is certainly money to be made out of food although our catering facilities pale into insignificance against the Yanks. I once went to an NBL game and there were about 100 breaks in the game to allow people to go out and feed their faces. This they did with alacrity at the hundreds of outlets selling every form of fat and sugar known to humankind. The actual game appeared to be irrelevant to the gob fest, but then again, if you have ever seen a basketball game, you could understand why.

Well I'm beginning to question the honesty of the weights and measurements of drinks being served up in the Victory Room by the bar staff.

One of my fellow Sainters purchased a white wine and challenged the small amount of white wine poured into her glass, to the point another bar person turned around and topped up her glass.

I walked up, and from the same bar person I asked for a red wine. In comparison to the white wine previously served, my wine was at least 1 cm less in the same sized glass.

Who knows what the correct measurement for a glass of wine is, but who can challenge anything that ES does in terms of looking after its customers?

Has anyone had a similar experience?

fingers wrote:Ran out of salt???? Just before half time at the Crows game I was told they were out of chips! Plenty of salt - no chips!
lol

but running out of salt 1 hour before a match that was built up to be the match of the season is a real disgrace, let alone their precious large boxes that they were saving for fish and chips and not just large chips.

Just how can they do that if the menu states large chips and they have boxes for them????

And then the following week I was told that their FARKING precious large boxes were all sold out on the Saturdays match.

ABSOLUTELY P1SS POOR MANAGEMENT

St Fidelius wrote:
fingers wrote:Ran out of salt???? Just before half time at the Crows game I was told they were out of chips! Plenty of salt - no chips!
lol

but running out of salt 1 hour before a match that was built up to be the match of the season is a real disgrace, let alone their precious large boxes that they were saving for fish and chips and not just large chips.

Just how can they do that if the menu states large chips and they have boxes for them????

And then the following week I was told that their FARKING precious large boxes were all sold out on the Saturdays match.

ABSOLUTELY P1SS POOR MANAGEMENT
Hey Fid !!

As if they care about you, or me, or anyone. They have a captive market and they know that they have us all by the short & curlies.

A bright Eastern idea goes something like this :idea: :idea: :idea:
Make sure you wear a backpack to the footy (not too large). When hungry, use the passout system and purchase your chips from one of the caravans outside the venue. Put chips in bottom of backpack, cover with scarf etc and re-enter the venue via one of the "end" turnstiles, away from the bag checking table. I have had my backpack "checked" (token gesture only) twice in the last 4 years. And, you are not lining the pockets of those who aren't giving our club a fair go !!