Good Luck Goose!

Kate

Good Luck Goose!

saint1974

All the best Goose!

SaintBot

Very happy for him - joins his childhood mate Jon Brown.

Like X he has very gracious since his delisting

Good luck in the Sunshine State

golden hawk

best wishes i am happy someone picked him up !

your friendly neighbourhood hawk
True Blue Sainter

saint66au wrote:+1

Like X he has very gracious since his delisting

Good luck in the Sunshine State
Not sure if I would have preferred him or WJ - although WJ has played some very impressive games down @ Sandy this year!

All the best Goose - you deserve it.

The Saints are coming!

Goose is King

saintnick12

Very happy to see Goose get another chance. Will watch with interest to see how he goes. He was probably a little surprised given he had been training with Carlton, but I think they were hoping he would last until the PSD. Voss seemed to be pretty happy with the selection when interviewed on Fox and said they had spoken to him during the week. Also interesting that Voss made reference to his own recovery from serious leg break and how much better it feels once the rod comes out.
May have been a bit of a surprise for Goose. At least he knows X and J Brown. He will have to move out of Lenny's house now...

Still sad to see Goose go.

I though Ross' logic was that he was too slow and we were too slow.
Hence the pace top up with Lovett and Pasties Peake.

So why exit Goose and pick up a lumbering 194cm Richmond reject ?

Enrico_Misso wrote:Still sad to see Goose go.

Because one is a slow ruckman and the other is slow with no position. Love the Goose man but that would be my take on it. Who will Lenny live with now? Any takers.

saintnick12

Because one is a slow ruckman and the other is slow with no position. Love the Goose man but that would be my take on it. Who will Lenny live with now? Any takers.

I will....

Ah...you mean players.. :wink:

saintnick12 wrote:

I will....

Ah...you mean players.. :wink:
Lenny doesn't have a good track record with his flat mates. So its probably a good idea if I step up and ease the burden and shift in wjith him to avoid any further delistings. Its the least I can do :D

As for the Goose, the warmer weather will be much better for his bones, so you never know. All the best Goose, still love ya.

Great news for goose - all the best!

Very happy for Matt Maquire! The bloke tried his guts out, gave everything he could to the club and bowed out of the club with grace and dignity! A true clubman! All the best Matty!

SaintBot wrote:Very happy for him - joins his childhood mate Jon Brown.
Not so sure about Jonathon Brown who is three years older.

But good luck to Goose and X.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

In Lyons interview regarding draft day

Has had 14 ops to try and fix his leg, the bones, the scar tissues, compartment syndrome, vinicular break, mettacarsal plus nerve ending ops

Good luck Goose, hope you make it
Last edited by Batnoe on Fri 27 Nov 2009 1:33am, edited 1 time in total.

S.A Saint

Batnoe wrote:In Lyons interview regarding draft day

Has had 14 ops to try and fix his leg, the bones, the scar tissues, compartment syndrome, vinicular break, mettacarsal plus never ending ops

Good luck Goose, hope you make it
yea herd that as well..surprised that the poor bloke is even walking let alone playing footy..all the best goose always loved watching you play

kosifantutti23 wrote:
SaintBot wrote:Very happy for him - joins his childhood mate Jon Brown.
Not so sure about Jonathon Brown who is three years older.

But good luck to Goose and X.
footy show and others always try and link them and they say they had never even met till in AFL

Both just happen to come from Warrnambool. and big solid boys.

TazzieSaintGirl83

Good luck Goose, I will be happy to see you play your 100th AFL game ( as long as it isnt a blinder against us!! ) :D

100% Sainter Girl Through and Through
Lion Cozi

As a Lions supporter I'm wrapt we have got Maguire. We could've used him in season 2009 when Merrett and Patful went down with injuries. I've been reading his progress this year on this board and I think it's fantastic he has been given a second chance - fully deserves it. Having X up here will make it easier for the two.

Brisbane Lions Supporter
Top4King

still cant believe voss took both of them.
voss must have known that niether of them were privvy to STKFC IP?
goose can be damaging when fired-up and we all hope he gets a game but yeah, voss i reckon is a bit of a meathead.

good work goose

ill be following ya career closely mate
all the best up north
a true decent bloke who just wants to play footy :)
cant wait to see ya run out on the park against us mate
im sure us saints fans will give u a welcome :)
i know i certainly will

so bris vegas is the new st kilda has beens home :) j/k all the best to X and Goose both were great blokes for our club and here's hoping the can get fit and stay fit

saintnick12

Interesting article on Goose in today's Age. Interesting comments about Ross.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/m ... -jy23.html

''I think it's pretty obvious that when the coach doesn't play you, then you're not in a great position, but I had a chat to [coach] Ross Lyon near the end of the season and he pretty much said that I would be treated as a reserve to the back six that they had in place.

''I think he thought that I wasn't able to contribute … a lot of coaches like certain players, but that's not taking anything away from St Kilda's defence because they were the best in the league.''

Art Vandelay

Good Luck Goose. You deserve to be at a club where the coach respects you. I hope that you not only find the form you had before you were cruely torn down with injury, but I hope that you have such an outstanding season that you are considered for All Australian selection in 2010. You bled for the St.KFC, yet in your hour of need, it turned its back on you.