umpires

umpires

f****** maggots.....marks that weren't marks......pushes in the back when the player just fell over......someday the club might just try and have a word with dimwit about the rough end of the pineapple his prick maggots shaft us with each week.... :roll: :roll: :twisted: :evil:

SaintSimmo

yep, blame the umpires, bring on the Dawson thread!! Then the Raph and Mcqualter Threads. You can win a game even if the umpiring is bad.

Sainter for life.

The umpires were blowing the whistle heaps. Seemed, anyway.

And I will say this: That non-mark was at a killer time of the game...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

SaintSimmo wrote:yep, blame the umpires, bring on the Dawson thread!! Then the Raph and Mcqualter Threads. You can win a game even if the umpiring is bad.

just where did i blame the maggots for our loss...and i think zac played okay......i never bag raph or mini......so stick it ffs..... :evil:

Not going to blame them in the least but they were fairly poor today

SaintSimmo

Hurricane wrote:Not going to blame them in the least but they were fairly poor today

i agree they were shocking. The crowd influences them.

Sainter for life.

Hurricane wrote:Not going to blame them in the least but they were fairly poor today

agreed....

TriColourDisciple

SaintSimmo wrote:yep, blame the umpires, bring on the Dawson thread!! Then the Raph and Mcqualter Threads. You can win a game even if the umpiring is bad.

just where did i blame the maggots for our loss...and i think zac played okay......i never bag raph or mini......so stick it ffs..... :evil:
Well said Stinger.

Every time somebody questions the umpiring, some peanut trots out a simular response to the one you got :roll:

Proudly Brainwashed since 1972

Thinline wrote:The umpires were blowing the whistle heaps. Seemed, anyway.

And I will say this: That non-mark was at a killer time of the game...
Yep, it angered me too - but then I remembered Kosi's non-mark last week. It goes both ways.

Paying us back for the 19 extra free kicks we got when we played the Crows at AAMI last year perhaps?

OneEyedSainter77

SydneySainter wrote:Paying us back for the 19 extra free kicks we got when we played the Crows at AAMI last year perhaps?
Was thinking that. I also remember stating after that game I would never complain about the umpiring ever again.

yeah, well i retract that statement.

deadman walking

the problem with the umpires is they don't know the rules

A couple of "home town" decisions were paid to Adelaide right as the game was being decided. Gave Adelaide the advantage and they went on with it.

They clearly cost us the game afterall 5 goals does win most games. It wasnt Rooy kicking at all that cost us.

Duggie

The frees and "mark" in front of goal were laughable. Surprised that the count was 19-15 our way. :lol:

A Saint Forever!

Plugger66 has a good point. In fact some of our players, including Rooey, gave the impression we were trying not to win.

Duggie

borderbarry wrote:Plugger66 has a good point. In fact some of our players, including Rooey, gave the impression we were trying not to win.
Especially the OOB from 25 metres straight in front.! :lol:

A Saint Forever!

plugger66 wrote:They clearly cost us the game afterall 5 goals does win most games. It wasnt Rooy kicking at all that cost us.
Or maybe the umpires figured that with 469 disposals at 93.8 disposals per goal, that we'd had our fair share of the footy. Also, with it being the last game for several Adelaide players and being at their home ground, the umps probably entered into a secret agreement to ensure that Adelaide won and those players went out on a good note. I'm sure this is correct.

wasaintsfan

in the first 5 min i thought the umps were going to anal us

they then put the whistle away

umps made a couple of silly mistakes but nothing that cost us the game
our poor effort and their desperation is what undone us... umps were prob close to best weve had all year

but i think lyons post game interview cleared up as to why we got beaten by adelaide

At three quarter time we wanted to take the tempo off the game and try and not lose anyone. That certainly diminished our chances of winning,â€

i don't see any one blaming the maggots for the loss.....just commenting on their crap decisions....

Ajer

deadman walking wrote:the problem with the umpires is they don't know the rules
Yeh nice post...

Ever thought maybe its you who doesnt know the rules...? Go back and watch a replay of todays game (without the st kilda glasses) and you will see pretty much all the free kicks were justified.

That was the most irrelevant game in our history.

It had absolutely no bearing on our season at all.

I'm just glad we got away with no injuries.

The doggies are rooted.

Ajer wrote:
deadman walking wrote:the problem with the umpires is they don't know the rules
Yeh nice post...

Ever thought maybe its you who doesnt know the rules...? Go back and watch a replay of todays game (without the st kilda glasses) and you will see pretty much all the free kicks were justified.

i see a pattern here...

'PostForum: Saintsational Fan Forum Posted: Sat 31 Jul 2010 12:04am Subject: We were poor but gee those umps again
The umps didnt make Essendon a 5-6 goal better side than us tonight.

I dont think we should be crying foul about umpiring, we've had a pretty good run over the years with the umpires, particularly ...