I can't get that number out of my head.

44 players will determine the outcome.
44 years was the time Geelong had to wait from 1963 to 2007
44 years is how long we have waited
44 years is the age of our coaching mastermind

Would be good if Milney also made that number memorable tomorrow.

OneEyedSainter77

44 is the new 66

im staying on floor 13
my mum was born on the 13th
she isnt much ofa footy fan but says the saints are gonna win, been saying it for a week now

im getting on schneides to kick the first goal

I'm not into all this omen stuff, but do find it helpful to know that if anyone is out there tomorrow to create a headache for Malt-liar, their toothless fans, and the scum playing against us.......it'll be the whizz-banger, hot-stepper Milne!!!! Go you 44!!!

Ross Lyon is 43 isnt' he?

saintnick12

rodgerfox wrote:Ross Lyon is 43 isnt' he?
Yes. He turns 44 on 8/11. He's in his 44th year :wink:

"At the end of the day, a coach and a fitness adviser doesn't make a good football team, they're not the only ones who got us to two Grand Finals." Lenny Hayes. 27/9/2011.

:shock:

4+3=7

get on him for the norm :!: :!:

Only need to win by 44 points now and I will believe in any old mumbo jumbo. I will be buying tarot cards and seeing psychics if that comes true.

Harley said it was 44 years when Geelong won it's next premiership

hutchings a surprise late grand final debutant?

Grrrrr

Heard on MMM this morning that Mick Malthouse's first jumper number at St. Kilda was 44! :shock:

Re: 44

Enrico_Misso wrote:I can't get that number out of my head.

44 players will determine the outcome.
44 years was the time Geelong had to wait from 1963 to 2007
44 years is how long we have waited
44 years is the age of our coaching mastermind

Would be good if Milney also made that number memorable tomorrow.
New Orleans Saints won the 44th cup.
Ross Lyon's old team (Fitzroy) won their last GF in 44
St Kilda's highest goal kicker this year is No 44
44% of our membership base was not alive to see our last GF win

Not into omen's but this is amusing..... :P

Tony Lockett is 44 and returned to us this year.

Carlton were 44 points down at half time in the 1970 GF - John Goold Brownlow night.

Milney wears 44, I hope he kicks 44 goals tomorrow!

Celtic Sainter

Okay, I must confess I find omens and things like this a bit of irrelevant fun...... BUT....check the date of the game tomorrow

25/9/10

25 + 9 + 10 = Aaaarrrrrrggghhhh

That's it, I'm going to bed for 44 winks (correct spelling!!) :D

^ nice one :)

OneEyedSainter77

Celtic Sainter wrote:Okay, I must confess I find omens and things like this a bit of irrelevant fun...... BUT....check the date of the game tomorrow

25/9/10

25 + 9 + 10 = Aaaarrrrrrggghhhh

That's it, I'm going to bed for 44 winks (correct spelling!!) :D
Love it (especially the last part - clever and cheeky :oops: )

We will win by 4 goals and 4 behinds (28 points) 2+8=10, Steve Baker for Norm Smith Medal. Milne will kick one goal every quarter=4. 4x4=16, we will know by the 16th minute of quarter 4 as to who is the winner. 4 divided by 4 =1, Gram to kick the first goal. 4 minus 4 =0 means no worries!!!

11 years ago Milne played in Essendon's reserves Grand Final side against St Kilda and kicked 4 goals

11 x 4 = 44

Might be wrong about the goals - might have been 3 - but i don't care

saintnick12 wrote:
Yes. He turns 44 on 8/11. He's in his 44th year :wink:
He was born on my 4th birthday, and I have a stutter... :P

St.Carl

and of course,

Ross Lyon is St Kilda's 44th senior coach!!!!!!!

GO SAINTS

saints by 44 :D

St Carl

St.Carl wrote:and of course,

Ross Lyon is St Kilda's 44th senior coach!!!!!!!

GO SAINTS

saints by 44 :D
Actually I am pretty sure we have only had 38 coaches.
Though a few had multiple stints.

St.Carl

Actually I am pretty sure we have only had 38 coaches.
Though a few had multiple stints.
AFL Record (Grand Final edition) page 128

"Ross Lyon is St Kilda's 44th senior coach, making the club second behind the Swans for the most coaches in history"

St Carl
gday402000

We are going to WIN by 44 points

And OUR number 44 will kick 44 points ( 7 goals 2)

GO SAINTERS

Go Sainters

Hi guys!! Our big day is finally here!!! Had buggerall sleep!!

Ok, I was gonna post the 44 connection to today's date but was beaten to it.

But how's this for a 1966 omen-y type thing:

Add the date of the 66 GF - 2+4+9+6+6 it equals 27!!!!!!!!!!

Breenie's number that day...