Stanley out of sprint

+ support for theory re Kosi - ribs

SEN

Re: Stanley out of sprint

chook23 wrote:+ support for theory re Kosi - ribs

SEN
Hope he's not a late inclusion in the team playing in Delhi :shock:

Ducks and drakes.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Hope you're right TL, I think Kosi is so so important to our premiership chances, not to mention that he would be incredibly disappointed to miss through injury. :?

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

If you think about it, it's not really surprising.

We have had all 3 emergencies warm up right throughout the finals so its not surprising that he has been pulled out of the sprint.

His needs to be involved in everything that goes on down in the change rooms just in case something happens and he needs to play.

Saint_Ash wrote:If you think about it, it's not really surprising.

We have had all 3 emergencies warm up right throughout the finals so its not surprising that he has been pulled out of the sprint.

His needs to be involved in everything that goes on down in the change rooms just in case something happens and he needs to play.
That's what I reckon too.

It's a club effort, not a selected 22 effort.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Thinline wrote:Ducks and drakes.
Emergencies are there as insurance. Stanley would have been gone from the sprint the moment he was named as one of the 25.

His inclusion may indicate there are some concerns and those concerns may or may not involve Kosi.

However this "development", IMO, adds no weight to any argument that there will definitely be changes.

Trying to look at the bright side here, but if there is no late change, Ross has ensured Micky Malthouse has absolutely no clue...

Thinline wrote:Ducks and drakes.
Emergencies are there as insurance. Stanley would have been gone from the sprint the moment he was named as one of the 25.

His inclusion may indicate there are some concerns and those concerns may or may not involve Kosi.

However this "development", IMO, adds no weight to any argument that there will definitely be changes.
I agree. A change is a distinct possibility. But it won't be Kosi.

And as for 'development'...It's all based on a speculative spacfilla quoteless sourceless story from a scribe at the Australian...I'm not sure there's a development at all...

I am loving Ross's form this week. Quietly, quietly goes it and a few 'red herrings' towards the end of the week. We are no more clued in than Collingwood as to whom will run out on Saturday and I LOVE IT!!!!!

GO THE MIGHTY SAINTERS!!!!!
Last edited by saint75 on Fri 24 Sep 2010 11:16am, edited 1 time in total.

I agree, and I hope it as you say.

TazzieSaintGirl83

When I clicked the link for the article and saw the wording "the australian understands...." I took it with a grain of salt

100% Sainter Girl Through and Through

Of course he is out of the sprint.... He's an emergency...

Surely this would have been assumed as soon as the teams were announced yesterday....

why else would they have 2 guys at 200cm on the emergency list? kosi must have an injury

noob wrote:why else would they have 2 guys at 200cm on the emergency list? kosi must have an injury

Well to be fair.... McEvoy should/has always be in the team... Who has been replaced with a small...

So realisitically.... The 'squad' only has one tall emergency.

If you get what im saying thou...

But I have no idea what so ever.

noob wrote:why else would they have 2 guys at 200cm on the emergency list? kosi must have an injury

Well to be fair.... McEvoy should/has always be in the team... Who has been replaced with a small...

So realisitically.... The 'squad' only has one tall emergency.

If you get what im saying thou...

But I have no idea what so ever.
Still think Baker may not play, and Geary or Ben come in, so I guess makes the emergencies

Baker, Stanley, McEvoy

or

Baker, Stanley, Geary

Which is not indifferent to recent lists from memory?
Last edited by SainterK on Fri 24 Sep 2010 12:14pm, edited 1 time in total.

roxanne

McEvoy would replace Kosi, not Stanley.

"He spoke of his stride, his power and his willingness to push himself to exhaustion. All of the things that are on display each weekend in the No 12 jumper" Garry Lyon

What a laugh.

Do they AFL fine you if you're a late withdrawal for the Grand Final sprint?

OhMyGoddard

roxanne wrote:McEvoy would replace Kosi, not Stanley.
According to "The Australian" McEvoy will replace Stanley in the sprint!

OMG

OhMyGoddard wrote:
roxanne wrote:McEvoy would replace Kosi, not Stanley.
According to "The Australian" McEvoy will replace Stanley in the sprint!
This is all making me think it's one big mind game...Ben, in the sprint :shock:

Or does that translate to Ben holding Stanley's spot, until Ross decides he's done with the games and Stanley runs like he was always going to?

Does anyone seriously think anyone at the club has given more than 3 seconds thought to the ****ing Grand Final sprint?

Fair dinkum.

rodgerfox wrote:Does anyone seriously think anyone at the club has given more than 3 seconds thought to the ****ing Grand Final sprint?

Fair dinkum.
Well, certainly enough thought to both register Stanley for it, and then withdraw him :wink:

rodgerfox wrote:Does anyone seriously think anyone at the club has given more than 3 seconds thought to the ****ing Grand Final sprint?

Fair dinkum.
Nobody cares about the actual sprint. That is not the point. Ross 'appears' to be throwing a few red herrings out there for Malthouses benefit. I didn't even watch the sprint last year and couldn't have told you who has won it for the length of it's history. However, you pull a player out of the sprint that is an emergency for a team that is playing in the GF, you will raise a few eyebrows and create some talk. Job well done! We have all been discussing it so you can be sure the Filth are as well!

Mission accomplished if you ask me. :wink:

Stillwaiting wrote:

I agree, and I hope it as you say.
yeah you are right on this. that would be why stanley has pulled out fo the sprint.

kosi may be sore, and stanley is there for insurance purposes