Plenty of SAINTS support at Sandy !!

There were plenty of saints colours in the crowd at Sandy today. Plenty of player/coach support too with Ross, BJ, Jimmy, Dal, Schneids, Joey that I/we saw !!

No seniors so you'd reckon there'd be a few addicts missing their weekly.

Also saw Ledger, Smith, Dempster and McQualter there. Footballers are a hell of a lot thinner than they were 5 or 6 years ago

Quite right MSG..I stood pretty much next to BJ for a fair chunk of the first half and he looked like a rake to me lol

Plenty of Saints in the crowd and PLENTY of Port Melb fans too. reckon the crowd was about 50/50. Sheesh some of those Port fans are...interesting ..I dont think too many of them sip lattes in Bay St. There was a mob of them (mainly female) ensconced in the pocket near the main entrance that would have given the Animal Enclosure a run for its money the sprays they were dishing out to Sandy players

Zebras v Burras games used to be pretty full on fighting in the outer. I vaguely remember one game being stopped because the fight spilled on to the ground.

saint66au wrote:Quite right MSG..I stood pretty much next to BJ for a fair chunk of the first half and he looked like a rake to me lol

Plenty of Saints in the crowd and PLENTY of Port Melb fans too. reckon the crowd was about 50/50. Sheesh some of those Port fans are...interesting ..I dont think too many of them sip lattes in Bay St. There was a mob of them (mainly female) ensconced in the pocket near the main entrance that would have given the Animal Enclosure a run for its money the sprays they were dishing out to Sandy players
that excluded the four in the grand stand besdie me who could give a wharfee lessons...
Last edited by saintbrat on Sun 17 Apr 2011 8:19pm, edited 1 time in total.

Didnt like the 3 people behind me. They didnt know the Saints players. Luckily i was there to help out.

plugger66 wrote:Didnt like the 3 people behind me. They didnt know the Saints players. Luckily i was there to help out.
;-)

In all seriousness, what number was Polo? Didnt even know he was out there til Zebraman mentioned him at 1/2 time

plugger66 wrote:Didnt like the 3 people behind me. They didnt know the Saints players. Luckily i was there to help out.
;-)

In all seriousness, what number was Polo? Didnt even know he was out there til Zebraman mentioned him at 1/2 time

Maxstar22

Obviously I don't rate a mention.....there were 4 of us Plugg 8-)

Sorry I wasn't there.

Maxstar22 wrote:
Obviously I don't rate a mention.....there were 4 of us Plugg 8-)
I didnt include you because you seemed to know the players.

Spewing.. Would have been good to meet a few of you.

Was standing on the fence on the bench for the first half.

Bright orange polo.

Amazing what you overhear at the footy.

Mini and Geary talking about the money you can get playing for Vermont.

The fact that one of our blokes, who shall remain nameless and played today, had a crook back because he had to drive to Seaford this morning. He forgot his boots.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Amazing what you overhear at the footy.

The fact that one of our blokes, who shall remain nameless and played today, had a crook back because he had to drive to Seaford this morning. He forgot his boots.
Mate I must have been standing right next to you cos I was listening to those two 2 feet behind me for the first half!!

Bernard Shakey wrote:The fact that one of our blokes, who shall remain nameless and played today, had a crook back because he had to drive to Seaford this morning.
FJ Holdens are classic vehicles however perhaps this particular player needs to invest in a more modern, comfortable auto.

Spinner wrote:Spewing.. Would have been good to meet a few of you.

Was standing on the fence on the bench for the first half.

Bright orange polo.
We were behind the goals near the kiosk (other end to can hill ) in the first half

Ran out of sun at halftime so moved around near the scoreboard to stay warm

needs to not forget the boots
prob the most important thing on game day along with a mouthguard lol

off u go then....

St Lenny

So that would suggest Mini will get a game this week. Has he set the world on fire at Sandy?

I Love Peter Kiel

Well done boys for supporting Sandy. Couldn't go 'cause I've been sick as a dog.

Anyone read Matthew Hardy's great book 'Saturday Afternoon Fever'?
I always wondered what happened to that guys who used to just shout 'ZEBRAAAAAA!' at Moorabbin games...

PS what is the great hardy doing these days? He used to be on SEN. I actually saw his 'Saturday Afternoon Fever' show at crown about 5 years ago.

In honour of those who went before, in the dark and desperate years.

They can't be too bright either. It's Balwyn, not Vermont who pay the big dollars !!