Should we trade Joey and Dal while they still have currency?

citywest

Should we trade Joey and Dal while they still have currency?

If a team was prepared to give us a pick in the tope 30 I would do it.
Do you think any team would consider this?

Re: Should we trade Joey and Dal while they still have curre

Essendon will really need some fresh players next year, with 90% of their starting lineup being suspended for 2 years...
Unfortunately they won't have any picks to trade... :(

Give us a break citywest. How do you find the time?

NO

Refresh my memory - how ARE Melbourne tracking at the moment?

At this stage of their careers and value there worth more to us than in a trade so no unless someone offers something stupid like a top ten pick

citywest wrote:If a team was prepared to give us a pick in the tope 30 I would do it.

You have a sickness. we know you have no idea about footy and even worse you aint a Saints supporter but surely you need to go see someone for help. I would suggest Jack Kevorkian.

think about how much impact Dal & Joey have on the club as a whole over the next couple of years. Not just on field but also off field - from helping our younger guys at training, to membership, sponsorship and merchandise sales, to raising the club profile through media. We don't have the players who can easily step up and fill those off field requirements to the same level.

What sort of players would we need to bring into the club to generate the same off field interest ? - you really are talking a top 10 draft pick to generate the same level of return. What good is a pick in the mid - late 2nd round who may take several years to develop beyond a good ordinary player. Is any club going to offer us a top 10'ish draft pick ? - no club is that desperate right now. So keep them and maximise their value for whatever time we have left with them.

paddy

the reason you dont mind trading them, is the same reason other clubs wont really want them... or want to give anything decent for them

they have 1 maybe 2 years of good footy ahead of them... but maybe only 6 months...

applaud your outside the square thinking tho

Guys, don't feed the troll. Starve "it" and "it" will go away.

These 2 are leaders that cannot be replaced. Will teach preparation techniques to the young'uns that no coach can ever do.
Years ago, in my chosen sport, some of the veterans showed me so many 1% things which made so much sense and made such a difference, I believe guys like Joey & Dal would do the same.
Little things, when added up, accumulate and make a big impact on performance.

saintspremiers wrote:Guys, don't feed the troll. Starve "it" and "it" will go away.
+ 1

Nick Dal Santo and Leigh Montagna are a part of our club and have been fantastic servants during their time with us. Same goes for Kosi and Blakey How anyone can contemplate trading them when they have such a vital role to play in developing the kids, is beyond me!

thejiggingsaint wrote:Nick Dal Santo and Leigh Montagna are a part of our club and have been fantastic servants during their time with us. Same goes for Kosi and Blakey How anyone can contemplate trading them when they have such a vital role to play in developing the kids, is beyond me!
Well me old mate we've got to trade someone. What do you reckon we could get for joffaboy? !!

Banjos playing.

For Joffaboy? A years supply of mankinis? :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

What is our Latin Motto ? - FFS.

citywest wrote:If a team was prepared to give us a pick in the tope 30 I would do it.
Did you watch David King on AFL 360, he said exactly that, and to the BOMBERS, FOR PICK 19 from GWS , although I wasn't sure if he meant either Dal or Joey.

We should trade Blake and Kosi for the number one pick and take Hurley and Bellchambers for our third round pick and apparently carlton are getting Gumby and Crameri- they will struggle with all those gone the Drugs. Imagine when they need the Douta stars to stand in for them next season.

Go the Gringo!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: