Official Trade Rumours thread (all in here please)

Sainter_Boy

Official Trade Rumours thread (all in here please)

Who are we looking at trading and getting back in return. Just wondering.

Mod edit: This is now the official trade rumours thread for season 2013. Pick X for Player Y and so on. Go your hardest.

Re: trade rumours

Not quite sure SB but a good idea to keep all Trade Rumours in this thread

lefty

Could Hurley a key defender for us, perhaps? Wants out of Essendon and went for the Saints :P

citywest

Dal.....to North Melbourne for their first pick (pick 9 in the National Draft).
Joey...to Collingwood for their first pick (approx. pick 13 in the National Draft).

lefty wrote:Could Hurley a key defender for us, perhaps? Wants out of Essendon and went for the Saints :P
Most likely is staring down an infraction spell on the sidelines - that said the guy is a walking injury - way too much risk for the price we would have to pay

A big NO thanks

citywest wrote:Dal.....to North Melbourne for their first pick (pick 9 in the National Draft).
Joey...to Collingwood for their first pick (approx. pick 13 in the National Draft).
I would consider Dal and our 3rd Round pick to GWS for Pick 1 - reckon we will keep him though

I would keep Joey

Dal and the 3rd rounder wouldn't get it done. I don't even think Dal and the 2nd rounder would either.
If we were require players from another club it would be for a player who's age is less than 23.

lefty

Griffiths as a key back for us?

Jarred

Devilhead wrote:
citywest wrote:Dal.....to North Melbourne for their first pick (pick 9 in the National Draft).
I would consider Dal and our 3rd Round pick to GWS for Pick 1 - reckon we will keep him though

I would keep Joey
Mate surely you don't seriously think that will get us pick 1?! Dal is 29 not 24 and even then i dont think it would happen. We'd have to give up Big Mac and pick 3 to have GWS even consider them handing over pick 1. :shock:

You'd think if we are fair dinkum about keeping dal they'll announce that contract trigger clause very soon, like this week. No point delaying if they really want to keep him.

dragit wrote:You'd think if we are fair dinkum about keeping dal they'll announce that contract trigger clause very soon, like this week. No point delaying if they really want to keep him.

They have had exit interviews over the last 2 days so maybe after that.

Jarred wrote:
Devilhead wrote:

I would keep Joey
Mate surely you don't seriously think that will get us pick 1?! Dal is 29 not 24 and even then i dont think it would happen. We'd have to give up Big Mac and pick 3 to have GWS even consider them handing over pick 1. :shock:
GWS seem to be missing classy experienced mids - how desperate are they???

I don't have the answer to that question, however IF GWS enquired about Dal then that is what I would put to them (that's of course if we didnt want to keep him)

Yes GWS might be getting ripped off but better than us getting ripped off - you see trade week is all about bartering the best deal possible for your team - so take the hardline first and see what happens - they might not do Dal and a 3rd rounder but they might consider Dal and a 2nd rounder -

It would all come down to how desperate GWS are and given their appalling season ..............

Some pundits are saying that this years draftees aren't as highly rated as compared to other years so if that's the case you never know what GWS might be willing to consider

Beekay

lefty wrote:Could Hurley a key defender for us, perhaps? Wants out of Essendon and went for the Saints :P
Will anybody trade with Essendon?

Sainter_Boy

thanks,has anything been heard about dustin martin I am not really fussed by him to much baggage

PADDLEPOP1001

Maybe Zake or Goddard !

PADDLEPOP1000

Please tell me trade week has gone back to being just a week???

we have been strongly linked with Martin apparently its a 4 year deal 650 k a year...
we will land a big fish this year i think,
Pick 9 for north is being used on mcdonald who is a father son pick.

kos

Now currently favorites to sign Eddie betts as a replacement for Milne.

kos wrote:Now currently favorites to sign Eddie betts as a replacement for Milne.
Please god no.

PADDLEPOP1001

If we buy Betts ,that will just about do it for me ,and not in a good way!

PADDLEPOP1000

CURLY wrote:
kos wrote:Now currently favorites to sign Eddie betts as a replacement for Milne.
Please god no.
I make a pledge to stop following us (closely) next year if we spend big money on a small forward like betts.

CURLY wrote:
Please god no.
I make a pledge to stop following us (closely) next year if we spend big money on a small forward like betts.
Could Blake Johnston be considered as a replacement for Milney??

Apparently he was on fire a few days ago
Last edited by Devilhead on Wed 04 Sep 2013 9:31pm, edited 1 time in total.

St.Kilda are not interested in Betts.

SaintTom

Ralphy wrote:we have been strongly linked with Martin apparently its a 4 year deal 650 k a year...
we will land a big fish this year i think,
Pick 9 for north is being used on mcdonald who is a father son pick.
Is that a rumour you hope to be true or does it have any substance?

Devilhead wrote: Could Blake Johnston be considered as a replacement for Milney??

Apparently he was on fire a few days ago
He was, but most of the action took place in the back pocket :wink: