Nettlefold was on AW ( SEN and MMM tomorrow)

So Westaway IS away.
At least he's not invisible!

Interesting to note that ALL 3 interviews were instigated by THE MIGHTY SAINTS and not the media networks. This suggests to me that our NEW Media Manager is working the media nicely !!

so what he doing then?

inform me and i wont be ignorant.

"looking after a sponsor" doesnt provide me much information.

I assume he is over there to visit the jeldwen parent company to explain why the aus subsidiary is doing the right thing with the sponsorship? i agree thats an important job if thats the case. especially if the sponsorship contract is baed on financial years and we need to secure july 1 2011 fin year money.

Legendary wrote:
stinger wrote:wtf is nettlefold doing in america during this tough time for the club???
He's look after one of our sponsors who put lots of $ into the club ...

One of the more important jobs of a CEO.

Probably good to be protecting our main income stream during a time like this.

Actually he's done exactly what he should be doing really.

he was playing golf ffs... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Moods wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:I am with Stinger here. Footy is a serious business. He is the CEO of an organisation with a hundred odd staff and turnover of 40 odd million bucks.

No time for holidays. Take your 4 weeks in December like everyone else. Its not the 70's. I'm not going to be bothered listing all the thing he could be doing. Ill just say there are plenty.
Of all the ignorant posts...

He's not the prime minister and we are not at war. As Legendary stated - he is doing exactly what he should be doing.

i disagree....is that alright with you????....and why the need to add the first sentence...?...
That's fine by me Stinger. You can have your opinion which you do frequently.

I reckon the first line was ignorant - that's why I wrote it. THEN I reckon I backed it up, is that ok with you? :wink:

i get personally attacked on here all the time....but..hey...i'm thick skinned.. and i think c g cops the odd whack too......but why do you feel the need to try and attack the poster..and not the post....

did you back it up??...with what...your opinion......doesn't count... :wink: :twisted: needs more facts mate.....if the president is also away then that's a damn disgrace.....

Moods wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:I am with Stinger here. Footy is a serious business. He is the CEO of an organisation with a hundred odd staff and turnover of 40 odd million bucks.

No time for holidays. Take your 4 weeks in December like everyone else. Its not the 70's. I'm not going to be bothered listing all the thing he could be doing. Ill just say there are plenty.

He's not the prime minister and we are not at war. As Legendary stated - he is doing exactly what he should be doing.

i disagree....is that alright with you????....and why the need to add the first sentence...?...

I reckon the first line was ignorant - that's why I wrote it. THEN I reckon I backed it up, is that ok with you? :wink:

i get personally attacked on here all the time....but..hey...i'm thick skinned.. and i think c g cops the odd whack too......but why do you feel the need to try and attack the poster..and not the post....

did you back it up??...with what...your opinion......doesn't count... :wink: :twisted: needs more facts mate.....if the president is also away then that's a damn disgrace.....
Like I said, he's not the PM. Whether the CEO or the pres are in the country has no bearing for mine on how our footy department are going. Eddie used to run the pies from Sydney FFS.

If however RL is out on the golf course during the day ala Malcolm Blight, THEN I'll start to worry. Why is it a damn disgrace if Westaway has the audacity to leave the country to perhaps attend to his multi million dollar business?? YOU haven't backed up your position adequately imo.

You believe I have unjustly attacked you (maybe I did) but I reckon you have unjustly attacked Nettlefold and Westaway. If you can show me that both those blokes being in Melbourne will somehow have some bearing on how our footy team is going, I may even apologise 8-)

Moods wrote:

Like I said, he's not the PM. Whether the CEO or the pres are in the country has no bearing for mine on how our footy department are going. Eddie used to run the pies from Sydney FFS.

If however RL is out on the golf course during the day ala Malcolm Blight, THEN I'll start to worry. Why is it a damn disgrace if Westaway has the audacity to leave the country to perhaps attend to his multi million dollar business?? YOU haven't backed up your position adequately imo.

You believe I have unjustly attacked you (maybe I did) but I reckon you have unjustly attacked Nettlefold and Westaway. If you can show me that both those blokes being in Melbourne will somehow have some bearing on how our footy team is going, I may even apologise 8-)
nah...don't bother mate...neither of us are going to change our minds...we obviously have different values on what constitutes good management....

..i feel sorry for ross though...seems he is the only one staying to face the heat...or trying to do something about it........rats leaving a sinking ship maybe...?? :evil: :evil: :evil:

and you did attack me..and c g.....no maybe's about that.... :roll:

and don't bring juloooolllieee into it...she's hardy a good example for you to use...she's never in the f****** country..... :twisted: 8-)

Stinger wrote and you did attack me..and c g.....no maybe's about that....

Thought you said you had a thick skin? I've seen you give and receive 10 times worse than that on here. :lol:

InkerSaint

stinger wrote:..i feel sorry for ross though...seems he is the only one staying to face the heat...or trying to do something about it........rats leaving a sinking ship maybe...?? :evil: :evil: :evil:
To be fair... explaining match day performances is the coach's job... clarifying the coach's position is the president's job... both have been handled adequately to date.

"... You want to pose a threat to the opposition in as many ways as you can, both defensively and offensively. We've got a responsibility to explore all those possibilities - and we will."

Enrico_Misso wrote:So Westaway IS away.
At least he's not invisible!
when did Greg come into the conversation?

Yeah. He is on holidays with KD I reckon. Bastard. She was probably in his room when he did those interviews.

why do you feel the need to try and attack the poster and not the post???????????

good lord
grass sand green

Yeah. He is on holidays with KD I reckon. Bastard. She was probably in his room when he did those interviews.
oh yeah. KD in vegas.

Moods wrote:Stinger wrote and you did attack me..and c g.....no maybe's about that....

Thought you said you had a thick skin? I've seen you give and receive 10 times worse than that on here. :lol:

yeah on the receive mate.....but only from dropkicks....not esteemed posters like you.... 8-) :wink:

Shaggy

The local Jeld Wen sponsor guy flew to LA last Friday for the meetings. Mick's job to secure our income stream for the down time ahead is far more important than winning or losing next week IMO.

Shaggy wrote:The local Jeld Wen sponsor guy flew to LA last Friday for the meetings. Mick's job to secure our income stream for the down time ahead is far more important than winning or losing next week IMO.
if he comes home with the bacon....i will forgive him.....funny thing though...it's always the guys or gals....hi madam pm.......that can approve the funding or don't have to seek permission.......who do most of the overseas travel....the organisation is immaterial

Shaggy wrote:The local Jeld Wen sponsor guy flew to LA last Friday for the meetings. Mick's job to secure our income stream for the down time ahead is far more important than winning or losing next week IMO.
if he comes home with the bacon....i will forgive him.....funny thing though...it's always the guys or gals....hi madam pm.......that can approve the funding or don't have to seek permission.......who do most of the overseas travel....the organisation is immaterial
While I would probably get a kick out of reading a story about a footy club which sent the casual summer-receptionist overseas to play golf with the money-man/woman of a major sponsor, I'd rather be reading about another club. :)

Getting big companies to essentially donate large sums against the difficult to quantify return of branding may NOT be the ideal forum for a social change agenda... of course another school of thought would be that it's the ideal forum... :twisted: