Hugh Goddard collapsed at training

Re: Hugh Goddard collapsed at training

Its much worse than that Teffers.

the freeway fatality was coincidental ... Carlise actually slept in.

... to further cover up this horrendous truth

Goddard is intentionally attracting media attention ... Lighthousing
Sacrificing for his mate ... whilst behind the scenes
Carlise ungoes a clockwork orange reprogramming at BluthysBar'nGrill

should anyone be interested in jakes special care
or are personally in need ,
viewing the following could be detrimental to your future prospects

Reprogramming session #1

Jacks Back wrote:
Teflon wrote:this is Carlisles fault - lazy training already seeping into the rest of the team
what next - late to training cause there has been a freeway fatality???
not good enough...
Richo said on the triple M interview that Jake just slept in and so they were all punished. If there was a fatality and there was a hold up then I don't think that would warrant the early training session. Pretty easy to check i would have thought.
So he doesn't know how to set an alarm or had another Coke bender?

ripplug66

Jacks Back wrote:
Teflon wrote:this is Carlisles fault - lazy training already seeping into the rest of the team
not good enough...
Richo said on the triple M interview that Jake just slept in and so they were all punished. If there was a fatality and there was a hold up then I don't think that would warrant the early training session. Pretty easy to check i would have thought.

Not sure that is funny SP.

Lovely rain here today which I assume is up the Sunnie Coast too. And tomorrow will be heaps cooler with more rain and 26 C

Bluthy wrote:
markp wrote:Technically that's missing training.
:lol: News said he was discharged from hospital. Armo said it had been grueling up there. Goddard apparently is extremely driven (runs in the family obviously) and might have said he was fine as he didn't want to drop out of any drills. But they should be monitoring the young big guys carefully. You want them to do as strong a preseason as possible but no point cooking them so early.
Maybe you should be supervising their training.

You seem to know more than the coaches.
Because the club and coaches are never capable of error of course. :roll: Lets just shut this whole site down because "the coaches know better" than anything us linament sniffers with our half-baked, passionately ill-informed ideas could throw out here. Can we put a ban on "coaches know better" statement for this site? It's the most inane, nothing statement trotted out from people who don't want to discuss something they find uncomfortable.
I'm entitled to my opinion of your opinons. :wink:

Your last comment cut me deeply...not.
Last edited by saynta on Wed 02 Dec 2015 10:00am, edited 1 time in total.

Jacks Back wrote:
not good enough...

Have you ever done pre season training at an AFL football club?

Well I let you in on a secret, they train their guts out.

I know of AFL players going to bed most nights at 8.00 pm during the heavy load of preseason.

And anyway going on a coke bender would keep you awake.

Windsister, you are on to something.

I heard Carlisle's rehab program is on the Gold Coast and that is the reason the whole club is up there.

he is training between group therapy sessions.

Shhhhh don't tell. Ox and hack golfer will be all over it.

Maybe Carlisle has gotten Goddard hooked on coke now too.

Maybe it's just one big coke-fest down there.

I knew this would happen.

WindSister wrote:Its much worse than that Teffers.

the freeway fatality was coincidental ... Carlise actually slept in.

... to further cover up this horrendous truth

Goddard is intentionally attracting media attention ... Lighthousing
Sacrificing for his mate ... whilst behind the scenes
Carlise ungoes a clockwork orange reprogramming at BluthysBar'nGrill

should anyone be interested in jakes special care
or are personally in need ,
viewing the following could be detrimental to your future prospects

Reprogramming session #1
Great to see you get so much fun from a player collapsing and being rushed to hospital WS - and then throw in a freeway fatality for a bit of extra humour. Very classy.

Boy I was sure being provocative saying they should be keeping a close eye on the young big guys in high heat and humidity - esp one known to be extremely driven. That's real Allan Jones shock jock stuff. So let bring in a conversation from 2 weeks ago as a pure defensive mechanism with cheap sarcasm. Genius! You sure showed me up. You are obviously still obsessed with the Carlisle incident(s). Perhaps time to move on and let bygones be gone.

HarryM

Heat exhaustion can be very dangerous and is nothing to joke about.

What happened to Goddard says more about our Fitness staff than anything else.

markp wrote:Maybe Carlisle has gotten Goddard hooked on coke now too.

Maybe it's just one big coke-fest down there.

I knew this would happen.
Yup - nailed it markp.

We all knew that getting an addict and then having him influence the young players for two weeks prior to the leadership group getting back, would end in all the kids being hooked.

Damn that Carlilse, damn him to hell.

morning.

ummmmmm ,

i see no humour in a freeway fatality beyond
as shared with the experience of
actions 'n choices bundled into destiny
that 'seemingly' comes with the package of being
on this side of the grass.

re JC collapsing ... see above 'modus operandi'
re your warnings on heat stress ... sorry , missed that.

i'm a tad 'emotionally constricted' by your charge of Cheap Sarcasm ... though !

what it actually was , from my POV , was a creative writing exercise ,
expressing Itself following inspiration earlier in the day by SaintPremiers wailing about no posting on the site.

the purpose of said post , was to create a vehicle , in a hopefully ,
somewhat interesting way that brought Christmas Cheer to the punters ,
and amused my dwindling senses of humour for the over angry amongst us.

Teffers , i like ... so directing a post his way , is easy for me.
(so i took the opportunity presented)

The 'video' , which , remember , is the 'purpose' ... fits into the Carlise
hysteria that that Thead of Goodliness is all about.

'in this thread ' ... your a clockwork orange approach
perfectly aligns with my a clockwork orange approach

Cool ay.

Thunderbirds were Go.

so i got going !!!!

no intent of even mentioning u when i started
... but the creative urge to 'have a fish' ,
presented itself

... 'n coz i'm not allowed to fish for Shark anymore
(the zookeepers get angry at me)
i wondered about catchn a Bluthy.

Please Forgive my gazness , if u still find yourself offended at this point

Once the Post a Reply page was open ,
I had Already taken off ... was no longer plain ol gaz ... but a Thunderbird

HarryM wrote:Heat exhaustion can be very dangerous and is nothing to joke about.

Well that certainly is an uniformed assumption.

soft

WindSister wrote:morning.

ummmmmm ,

i see no humour in a freeway fatality beyond
as shared with the experience of
actions 'n choices bundled into destiny
that 'seemingly' comes with the package of being
on this side of the grass.

re JC collapsing ... see above 'modus operandi'
re your warnings on heat stress ... sorry , missed that.

i'm a tad 'emotionally constricted' by your charge of Cheap Sarcasm ... though !

what it actually was , from my POV , was a creative writing exercise ,
expressing Itself following inspiration earlier in the day by SaintPremiers wailing about no posting on the site.

the purpose of said post , was to create a vehicle , in a hopefully ,
somewhat interesting way that brought Christmas Cheer to the punters ,
and amused my dwindling senses of humour for the over angry amongst us.

Teffers , i like ... so directing a post his way , is easy for me.
(so i took the opportunity presented)

The 'video' , which , remember , is the 'purpose' ... fits into the Carlise
hysteria that that Thead of Goodliness is all about.

'in this thread ' ... your a clockwork orange approach
perfectly aligns with my a clockwork orange approach

Cool ay.

Thunderbirds were Go.

so i got going !!!!

no intent of even mentioning u when i started
... but the creative urge to 'have a fish' ,
presented itself

... 'n coz i'm not allowed to fish for Shark anymore
(the zookeepers get angry at me)
i wondered about catchn a Bluthy.

Please Forgive my gazness , if u still find yourself offended at this point

Once the Post a Reply page was open ,
I had Already taken off ... was no longer plain ol gaz ... but a Thunderbird
f
How's it blowin windy? The answers seem to blow in you...as you bob around. Might as well try and catch you..or maybe Donna Van (do you know her? see below). But Synchronicity and Freud say no accidents...I like my mum but...

Jake's self-destructive actions...deludes himself that his telling the truth about the vehicle of his personal actions...a Car-liar, a Freeman on the Freeway undid the seat Buckle(y) and came flying out...I know addiction...those dudes you need to help out in the Witcher..jesus so many...like Jesus can I help everyone? Jesus Christ...Jake Carlisle...JC is our slacker Christ savior...crucified upon a snapchat cross (blowing in the states)...but eventually became a Saint none the less...want to some miracles...9 goal game in Grannie? I'm still a believer

The heat is on...well for the so called "Good guys" - cheap toaster any one? Good vibrations - Surfin Q.L.D. God only knows burnt toast is depressing - scrape into the sink(ing feeling) of life. Worry the club had setting too high then "hysteria" is hysterically thrown you way by the pack of cackling hyenas. Laugh? Maybe the nurse when the doctor asked Goddard to pull his pants down for an inspection "O my god, that's Hugh!"

Incredible lightness of being about a Huge collapse (a pyramid scheme in the Egyptian like heat up north) - said in vid back to training a few weeks :cry: - loss of preseason makes season hard for hugh guy - must be the (pre)season of the witch(es) hats :mrgreen: Problem with current civilization - God has collapsed. Neitzche doesn't have a great diagnosis for Hugh.

McCartin devastated and depressed in a seemingly pointless wait while his friend in hospital and not knowing...death hovers showing the futility of all human existence, hoping that something will arrive to justify life ...Waiting for Goddard.

I have seen the best minds of this discussion board, destroyed by the madness of Windy Sisters strange, pseudo spiritual obtuse rants that require a Rosetta stone to interpret, but actually make sense when stoned with a Rosy glow. Gorgeousness and gorgosity. A bit (too much) of the old Ultra violet for HG. Where a BJ when you need to relax :wink: A bit of the old inny-out. Time for some milk...of human kindness or of kind humaness. Quite barren here for that. 2016: A Saints Oddessy. Ground control to Major score.

I think you are a Twisted Sister - a saintly Nun (called because they get none :wink: ) and I'm not going to take it, any more. So stop thundering!!!! For Hugh, schools out for summer.

Ran out of cryptic things to say...the Da Windy code...maybe a few more dot dot dots...and then something flat out weird...

Purple chickens on fire! And an out of place emo :mrgreen:

Winding up the Windy one.

Sad AND Soft.
.... you're a pretender fish.
.... shallower than a shadow on the footpath.
.... the cork , dot dot dot , in the arsehole of human evolution.
.... incapable of playing with the big boys.
.... an impoundment trout fed on corn pellets

Not a real fish at all.

Bye , dot dot dot , Wallyboy.

(Write something basically readable 'n mildly interesting next time ffs)

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

magnifisaint wrote:
HarryM wrote:Heat exhaustion can be very dangerous and is nothing to joke about.

Uninformed, or uniformed?

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

Some know all no nothing posters actually don't know s*** from clay. IMHFO.

(not referring to you Harry.)

GrumpyOne wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:

Look they'll certainly review what happened - despite all the light-heartedness here about a guy collapsing and going to hospital (fingers crossed someone dies on the track next week and we can all have some major chuckles!). They may have told him to drink extra water as a big guy but did they actually make sure he did? Did he get extra cool down time - big guys dissipate heat slower. He's obviously a guy that will push himself and wouldn't voluntary stand down - do they have those ear things doctor's use to measure your core temperature?

In his video he says he'll be getting back into training "in the coming weeks". http://www.saints.com.au/video/2015-12- ... ll-is-well If that means he sitting out training then that is a little blow to his preseason. The club will be disappointed with that. But they may have to err on the side of caution and monitor him carefully for a bit to make sure no long term damage. If he was diagnosed wit "heat stroke" then that would explain him not training for a few weeks as it can be quite serious:
Recovery time for heat stroke is variable; initial recovery may be done with 1-2 days in the hospital; complete recovery may take about 2 months to a year.
Complications of heat stroke increase the longer it takes to begin treatment; complications can include
internal organ damage,
seizures,
coma,
fetal harm or death in pregnant women, and
death of the person.
Preseasons are always pushing the envelope these days- always trying to get that edge on the competition. Wonder if the AFL has asked for a "please explain"?

Light heartedness.? WTF. I haven't read any light hearted comments.

ripplug66

Bluthy wrote:
GrumpyOne wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:

Look they'll certainly review what happened - despite all the light-heartedness here about a guy collapsing and going to hospital (fingers crossed someone dies on the track next week and we can all have some major chuckles!). They may have told him to drink extra water as a big guy but did they actually make sure he did? Did he get extra cool down time - big guys dissipate heat slower. He's obviously a guy that will push himself and wouldn't voluntary stand down - do they have those ear things doctor's use to measure your core temperature?

In his video he says he'll be getting back into training "in the coming weeks". http://www.saints.com.au/video/2015-12- ... ll-is-well If that means he sitting out training then that is a little blow to his preseason. The club will be disappointed with that. But they may have to err on the side of caution and monitor him carefully for a bit to make sure no long term damage. If he was diagnosed wit "heat stroke" then that would explain him not training for a few weeks as it can be quite serious:
Recovery time for heat stroke is variable; initial recovery may be done with 1-2 days in the hospital; complete recovery may take about 2 months to a year.
Complications of heat stroke increase the longer it takes to begin treatment; complications can include
internal organ damage,
seizures,
coma,
fetal harm or death in pregnant women, and
death of the person.
Preseasons are always pushing the envelope these days- always trying to get that edge on the competition. Wonder if the AFL has asked for a "please explain"?
Well at least that isn't another post going way over the top.

GrumpyOne wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:

Take a guess

I'm no expert when it comes to sports medicine/science, but doesn't it seem a little crazy to be training in such oppressive heat when footy is a winter sport?

Sainternist wrote:I'm no expert when it comes to sports medicine/science, but doesn't it seem a little crazy to be training in such oppressive heat when footy is a winter sport?
There's been studies that show that subjecting the body to stress (in this case heat) can generate long lasting beneficial results for athletes.

It's a bit like altitude training - but cheaper.

This article on heat training is worth reading for the first paragraph alone....
http://www.runnersworld.com/sweat-scien ... ehydration

Was it heat stroke or heart exhaustion. They are 2 different things.

St Kilda FC ‏@stkildafc
Hugh was only for the night. Adriano. He’s recovered well and will be back training soon
mid week it was noted Hugh had flown home.