trade/ delist predictions

Myron Gaines

Re: trade/ delist predictions

bigred wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 6:45pm are any of these players bigger than the club?
Is Richo bigger than the club?

bigred wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 6:45pm are any of these players bigger than the club?
No. But my understanding is if the AFL hadn’t told the club that they wouldn’t bail us out financially again for poor choices Richo would be gone already.

And playing group torn in two over Richo. Whilst there is no bad blood between players there is a definite divide. Tony74 happy for you to back me up or disagree but this is what I’ve been told.

Heard Bruce Eva briefly on radio last week. He said it was an unhappy place. Did he mean the players have lost faith in the coach? I only caught the end of the discussion. Did anyone else hear the whole thing?

dragit wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 6:16pm
parkeysainter wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 5:54pm There is big s*** going down atm.
What are you hearing parkey?
Richo might be toast.

saintkid

parkeysainter wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 7:09pm
Richo might be toast.
About time he's put in the toaster. His inept coaching has burnt the club badly, setting it back to where it was 5 years ago. Finnis needs to be put in the toaster too.

The damage Richo has done / is doing to the club in unbelievable.

Time to pull the pin and reset.

Richo might be toast.
You really have turned parkey! :)

saintkid wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 7:21pm
Richo might be toast.
About time he's put in the toaster. His inept coaching has burnt the club badly, setting it back to where it was 5 years ago. Finnis needs to be put in the toaster too.
i can't stand the Holman's message, because AR just 'waffles' on.
The club reckons that new assistants should help,
because they believe that AR is the 'yeast' of our problems.
Sadly, club is short on 'dough' so they are 'loaf' to sack him.

No but is Richo bigger than the club??

Let’s lose billings, acres and Steven for peanuts for the sake of keeping Richo

If true

He’s f***ed

Where is the proof of the Jack Billings rumour? or nay others, I cant find any

The_President

If the above is true about JB, Steven and Acres and the club still keeps Richo, that’ll just about do me.

bigred wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 6:45pm Are any of these players bigger than the club?
No but all bigger than Alan
He must go

Nah, Richo hasn’t lost the players..

It’s all good.

If true, I reckon Richo is in massive strife. Lethlean reckons we have three elite players and JB is one.

If JB is serious about a trade, then Richo’s gone.

guitars4

If Tony74 say's yep there may be some truth to the story but will wait for the club to come clean or else it's just speculation.If it is actually true Richo is gone or the club is :roll:

The Richo payout is a furphy for keeping him on. The costs of keeping him have already exceeded that and continue to climb. It is nuts to not ask him to leave. I don't think Bassat is nuts. Negotiations and bullying have to be in play.

owenthe

Simply AR CANNOT COACH.

Maybe those responsible for extending AR's contract can pay him out.

If a membership costs $200 then the question becomes will we lose around 5000 members if we do not make a change , if the answer is yes or appears to be yes then the $1m becomes irrelevant .
that doesnt take into account as i am sure they allow spending of $100 per member per year on merchandise ( profit i guess around 25%?)

The loss of the players rumoured would essentially condemn us to a full rebuild. We’d be starting over with the first draft essentially being last years. This may be the case anyway...but it would be disastrous and I struggle to see how we survive

This is great news and panning out as I hoped. I’m glad some of our boys have told the club and coach where to go!

We have the new Prez, so he can cleanly cut Richo - and it has to be soon before FA starts so as not to lose them for nothing - even better!

The good thing about all these sudden changes is that it will in turn put enormous pressure on Finnis - so he will end up going also and be replaced by Lethlean.

Finally we may be on the up again!

IF all the above occurs, Rooey will then feel comfortable being involved at the club again in some capacity.

Apart from Lethlean and Finnis, is there even one person in the footy world who thinks Richo should stay on in 2019?