Take the asterisk off

portosaint

Re: Take the asterisk off

Chris Fagan obviously doesn't agree with Vortex. He's maybe a little more qualified on the subject too

Did they even sing the song after the game, did you see Secret Vortex?

The_Dud wrote: Fri 02 Oct 2020 11:24pm Did they even sing the song after the game, did you see Secret Vortex?

Pbly bed in 1930 on a Friday... nobody else is interested, why should they be

saintkid wrote: Fri 02 Oct 2020 9:54pm I wish we had that Charlie Cameron in our side. He is a gun of a player. Lifts the whole side with his brilliance.
This is why Paton will be worth every cent he gets paid from now and for the next 12 years.

portosaint wrote: Fri 02 Oct 2020 11:13pm Chris Fagan obviously doesn't agree with Vortex. He's maybe a little more qualified on the subject too
Could not be, surely? No one has read more books and learnt so little as our Oracle / teacher / wannabe / wishIwas.

kosifantutti wrote: Fri 02 Oct 2020 10:43pm And nobody’s watching.
THE OPENING match of the 2020 Toyota AFL Finals Series, Port Adelaide v Geelong, attracted a total average TV audience of 1.49 million.

The audience was up 23 per cent compared to last year's Thursday night week 1 final (West Coast Eagles v Essendon), and out-rated all week 1 and 2 finals from 2019.

The national free-to-air (FTA) Metro audience was up 34 per cent compared to last year's Thursday night week 1 final.
Captive and thoroughly bored audience going out of their brains. Whatelse ya gunna do...watch the Batchelor.

Was is it me or was the ground less than half empty for the Lions match. It's wierd you would have thought it would be a sellout for a Lion final at the Gabba. Unprecedented. Maybe people are scared of catching COVID. Our final will wont have more than 5k I recon.

sheeeet ... did i miss the Bachelor ?

thats good isn’t it

isn’t the Gabba still on 50% capacity ?

Vortex wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 9:50am
THE OPENING match of the 2020 Toyota AFL Finals Series, Port Adelaide v Geelong, attracted a total average TV audience of 1.49 million.

The audience was up 23 per cent compared to last year's Thursday night week 1 final (West Coast Eagles v Essendon), and out-rated all week 1 and 2 finals from 2019.

The national free-to-air (FTA) Metro audience was up 34 per cent compared to last year's Thursday night week 1 final.
Captive and thoroughly bored audience going out of their brains. Whatelse ya gunna do...watch the Batchelor.

Was is it me or was the ground less than half empty for the Lions match. It's wierd you would have thought it would be a sellout for a Lion final at the Gabba. Unprecedented. Maybe people are scared of catching COVID. Our final will wont have more than 5k I recon.
You do realise they weren’t selling the ground to 100% capacity, don’t you?

The_Dud wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:06am

So was is the restricted capacity then Brains.

Vortex wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:09am
The_Dud wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:06am

So was is the restricted capacity then Brains.
Was is, will won’t... stop talking in riddles! :D

No more than 5k at our game you reckon!? Why do you continue to set yourself up to fail SK?

Will you be watching the game?

And btw, the game was a sellout last night, and the capacity is being lifted to 30,000 for the GF (Gabba can hold 42,000)

The_Dud wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:24am And btw, the game was a sellout last night, and the capacity is being lifted to 30,000 for the GF (Gabba can hold 42,000)
So what was the capacity last night because if it was sold out then it must be no more than 5k to 8k.

The k = 1000

Sanctorum wrote: Fri 02 Oct 2020 12:59pm
Vortex wrote: Fri 02 Oct 2020 1:23am One of the most underwhelming qualifying finals I have ever watched. Doesn't even come close by comparison to finals played in full strength years.

The games are so predictable, with 9 mins to go you knew Geelong were cooked and weren't going to claw back the small and very gettable lead by comparison to full strength seasons. It never used to be like that, 3 goals in 9 mins was always very, VERY gettable and done with regularity but It's been that way all year with these soccer sores. As soon as a team gets up by 2 or 3 goals you find your self saying this game is over.

58 to 42. I blame small forwards.
Crikey Vortex, you're sounding just like Secret Kiel, consumed by negativity, why do you even bother watching footy if you regard it as too predictable...

If you are indeed one and the same, as many suggest, why do you bother abandoning one and then immediately assume a new persona on this forum when the rubbish you post clearly is identical under all your aliases!

The only reason that the 2020 premiership cup will have an asterisk is to signify that this has been an extraordinarily challenging season for every player and every team, especially the ten based in Victoria that have had to live out of suitcases in strictly enclosed isolation hubs in Queensland for 4 months.
Does it really matter who I am or what my nic is, I don't understand the obsession quite frankly.

If it makes you feel better I am SK and for the record I didn't change my nic, it was a forced change.

Now hopefully that helps you to move on and debate and discuss issues without that distracting you.

I enjoy your contributions irrespective of them countering mine. Bring it I say.

I am sure that once this season is over the issues that are dogging this season will be discussed more freely. Right now the AFL want us all to pretend everything is normal and just get this wretched season over with. Why wouldnt you. It's been a dog.

As I've constantly stated, just becuse I have an interest in AFL administration that is critical of how this seaon has played out doesn't mean I'm not leveraging from the relative entertainment still on offer. I still watch it.

For example, I am holding a significant finals party tonight with our game being the draw card. But I'm the type that will hold a party for any excuse. Love my club but still objective to call it as I see it.

Go The Saints.

Bring on a COViD free 2021....pleeeeease.

cool

now thats out of the way

notsosecret vortex ... whadda ya reckon about the bay2business thingy i threw on the table ?

Vortex wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:26am
The_Dud wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 10:24am And btw, the game was a sellout last night, and the capacity is being lifted to 30,000 for the GF (Gabba can hold 42,000)
So what was the capacity last night because if it was sold out then it must be no more than 5k to 8k.

The k = 1000

Though to be fair, that’s probably one of your closer ‘predictions’ :D

The_Dud wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 11:53am

The k = 1000

No way there was 22 there last night. Not even close Brains. Be lucky if there was 8k there. Was as empty as.

Vortex wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 12:16pm
The_Dud wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 11:53am

The k = 1000

No way there was 22 there last night. Not even close Brains. Be lucky if there was 8k there. Was as empty as.
Yeah, ok... :shock:

Hope you have enough tin foil to make everyone’s hats at your ‘party’ tonight!

Official crowd: 22,104, and Ticketmaster reported "Sellout", in your defence though, because of the coloured seats at the Gabba it is often difficult to differentiate between occupied and empty seats on TV, a mate who went to the game reckoned the atmosphere was terrific...

If we win the GF I’m having an * tattooed on my arse

same size as the one i’ll have to build ?

The Fireman wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 1:21pm If we win the GF I’m having an * tattooed on my arse
Will your use of the * be creatively applied or similar to WoW Jones tattoo?

It would save some ink.

i’m not sure tattooing the target is a good idea
but Firerys da Man

Sanctorum wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 1:09pm
Official crowd: 22,104, and Ticketmaster reported "Sellout", in your defence though, because of the coloured seats at the Gabba it is often difficult to differentiate between occupied and empty seats on TV, a mate who went to the game reckoned the atmosphere was terrific...
I'll be honest, my eyes were playing up for some reason by half time so I'll defer to your sobar judgement.

Weird mentality to trust ticket master and things like official counts over the vibe someone with an agenda has.

What an odd policy

Vortex wrote: Sat 03 Oct 2020 1:43pm
I'll be honest, my eyes were playing up for some reason by half time so I'll defer to your sobar judgement.