Greiser to the backline?
-
- Club Player
Greiser to the backline?
We seem to be struggling with oppo tall forwards in addition to not being able to clear the d50 efficiently, I reckon it’s time for G to be moved into the backline. She’s an excellent (and long) field kick, strong body, and good hands. Would be similar to McCartins redeployment at the Swans I reckon. Dal doesn’t seem to be keen on making too many moves but I think this one would be worth trying.
- Munga
- Saintsational Legend
Re: Greiser to the backline?
Not a bad shout. Could do a straight swap with Friend, they are very similar actually.
-
- Club Player
Would be very interested to see how Friend would go as a dedicated forward. I think she played there abit before JVD got injured against the Hawks and seemed comfortable.
- Munga
- Saintsational Legend
Yeah I think most of Friend's junior highlights were as a forward. Worth a crack eventually.
Too true. McDonald covers acres of ground, so quick and a huge point of difference in our squad. She's been a huge loss in recent weeks. Likewise losing Philips and TLR, excellent coverage and always there to get out of trouble or create a contest.
Physically outdone, slow, stagnant, can't cover the ground quickly enough, and the mental ferocity waned, couldn't get the simple positioning right. It's just a story of the list, unfortunately. A lot of wonderful people and often skillful, but can't keep up with the taller, faster, fitter, stronger teams. It's still a bottom 4 list with potential, but half the starting 16 would need upgrading to get near contesting for the cup.
- magnifisaint
- Saintsational Legend
Too fat and too slow
In Springfield, they are eating the dogs. The people that came in, they are eating the cats. They’re eating – they are eating the pets of the people that live there.
-
- Saintsational Legend
NDS put Ginger Shierlaw in the backline after that disastrous first quarter against Melbourne and that seemed to work.
- Devilhead
- Saintsational Legend
Has Jed Anderson's sister (our 1st draft pick) played yet?
-
- Club Player
-
- Club Player
Yeah she can play anywhere. If we had two of her we’d be laughing but she’s the most dangerous forward we’ve got so I’d probably be keen to keep her thereSainternist wrote: ↑Fri 23 Sep 2022 7:12pm NDS put Ginger Shierlaw in the backline after that disastrous first quarter against Melbourne and that seemed to work.
- magnifisaint
- Saintsational Legend
f*** you. You think she is well built and fast.
f****** moron!
You come across as Scott Morrison sympathiser. What a c*** he is.
<1 week ban for abuse of a fellow poster>
In Springfield, they are eating the dogs. The people that came in, they are eating the cats. They’re eating – they are eating the pets of the people that live there.
-
- Saintsational Legend
She should be in defence. She runs at the ball but knows she can't turn and will likely get caught. She gets here hands to heaps of kicks but can't clunk marks and could be a 50m kicking weapon,on rebound, out of defence, with Shierlaw as a very mobile CHF target with great hands.
I called this a while the old coach was around.and leaving her at full forward while we were getting smashed.
-
- Club Player
You’re a rude fuc k wit. You come across as someone who thinks it’s alright to hit women. What a cun t.magnifisaint wrote: ↑Sat 24 Sep 2022 3:12pmf*** you. You think she is well built and fast.
f****** moron!
Last edited by outside66 on Sat 24 Sep 2022 11:52pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Club Player
Good points mate, agree 100CQ SAINT wrote: ↑Sat 24 Sep 2022 3:26pm She should be in defence. She runs at the ball but knows she can't turn and will likely get caught. She gets here hands to heaps of kicks but can't clunk marks and could be a 50m kicking weapon,on rebound, out of defence, with Shierlaw as a very mobile CHF target with great hands.
- magnifisaint
- Saintsational Legend
Great post. Congratulations!outside66 wrote: ↑Sat 24 Sep 2022 11:48pmYou’re a rude fuc k wit. You come across as someone who thinks it’s alright to hit women. What a cun t.magnifisaint wrote: ↑Sat 24 Sep 2022 3:12pmf*** you. You think she is well built and fast.
f****** moron!
- Ghost Like
- Saintsational Legend
That's the 2nd time you've called a poster a word most women despise. Pull your head in.outside66 wrote: ↑Sat 24 Sep 2022 11:48pmYou’re a rude fuc k wit. You come across as someone who thinks it’s alright to hit women. What a cun t.magnifisaint wrote: ↑Sat 24 Sep 2022 3:12pmf*** you. You think she is well built and fast.
f****** moron!