Greiser to the backline?

outside66

Greiser to the backline?

We seem to be struggling with oppo tall forwards in addition to not being able to clear the d50 efficiently, I reckon it’s time for G to be moved into the backline. She’s an excellent (and long) field kick, strong body, and good hands. Would be similar to McCartins redeployment at the Swans I reckon. Dal doesn’t seem to be keen on making too many moves but I think this one would be worth trying.

Re: Greiser to the backline?

Not a bad shout. Could do a straight swap with Friend, they are very similar actually.

outside66

Munga wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 4:16pm Not a bad shout. Could do a straight swap with Friend, they are very similar actually.
Would be very interested to see how Friend would go as a dedicated forward. I think she played there abit before JVD got injured against the Hawks and seemed comfortable.

Maybe a good move, but generally we didn't own the ball at ground level- a bit slow

outside66 wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 4:25pm
Munga wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 4:16pm Not a bad shout. Could do a straight swap with Friend, they are very similar actually.
Would be very interested to see how Friend would go as a dedicated forward. I think she played there abit before JVD got injured against the Hawks and seemed comfortable.

Yeah I think most of Friend's junior highlights were as a forward. Worth a crack eventually.

spert wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 4:51pm Maybe a good move, but generally we didn't own the ball at ground level- a bit slow

Too true. McDonald covers acres of ground, so quick and a huge point of difference in our squad. She's been a huge loss in recent weeks. Likewise losing Philips and TLR, excellent coverage and always there to get out of trouble or create a contest.

Physically outdone, slow, stagnant, can't cover the ground quickly enough, and the mental ferocity waned, couldn't get the simple positioning right. It's just a story of the list, unfortunately. A lot of wonderful people and often skillful, but can't keep up with the taller, faster, fitter, stronger teams. It's still a bottom 4 list with potential, but half the starting 16 would need upgrading to get near contesting for the cup.

Too fat and too slow

NDS put Ginger Shierlaw in the backline after that disastrous first quarter against Melbourne and that seemed to work.

Has Jed Anderson's sister (our 1st draft pick) played yet?

outside66

magnifisaint wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 6:31pm Too fat and too slow
What a rude kunt you are.

<1 week ban for abuse of a fellow poster>

outside66

Devilhead wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 10:10pm Has Jed Anderson's sister (our 1st draft pick) played yet?
J’Noemi made her debut against the cats.

outside66

Sainternist wrote: Fri 23 Sep 2022 7:12pm NDS put Ginger Shierlaw in the backline after that disastrous first quarter against Melbourne and that seemed to work.
Yeah she can play anywhere. If we had two of her we’d be laughing but she’s the most dangerous forward we’ve got so I’d probably be keen to keep her there

outside66 wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 12:16am
f*** you. You think she is well built and fast.
f****** moron!
You come across as Scott Morrison sympathiser. What a c*** he is.

<1 week ban for abuse of a fellow poster>

She should be in defence. She runs at the ball but knows she can't turn and will likely get caught. She gets here hands to heaps of kicks but can't clunk marks and could be a 50m kicking weapon,on rebound, out of defence, with Shierlaw as a very mobile CHF target with great hands.
I called this a while the old coach was around.and leaving her at full forward while we were getting smashed.

outside66

magnifisaint wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 3:12pm
f****** moron!
You’re a rude fuc k wit. You come across as someone who thinks it’s alright to hit women. What a cun t.
Last edited by outside66 on Sat 24 Sep 2022 11:52pm, edited 1 time in total.

outside66

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 3:26pm She should be in defence. She runs at the ball but knows she can't turn and will likely get caught. She gets here hands to heaps of kicks but can't clunk marks and could be a 50m kicking weapon,on rebound, out of defence, with Shierlaw as a very mobile CHF target with great hands.
I called this a while the old coach was around.and leaving her at full forward while we were getting smashed.
Good points mate, agree 100

outside66 wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 11:48pm
f****** moron!
You’re a rude fuc k wit. You come across as someone who thinks it’s alright to hit women. What a cun t.
Great post. Congratulations!

outside66 wrote: Sat 24 Sep 2022 11:48pm
f****** moron!
That's the 2nd time you've called a poster a word most women despise. Pull your head in.