The Fux Report: 2020 Saintsational in Review

AeonFlux

The Fux Report: 2020 Saintsational in Review

This week's Arsessment Committee:
- Catherine. Entertaining everyone. Quite the hostess. Brought takeaway again. No chowder. Halle-bloody-lujah!!!! Just lots of chunky custard. Mmmmmmmm.
- king9. Girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- toni1975 tony1975’s hot little sis’. More girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
- Saynta. Owr proofreadr. The Flu Reports definitely ned a poofredder.
- HarrietM. HarryM’s hot little sis’. Even more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power!
- Brigitte B. Still more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power! And she’s so happy to be Cho-free. How’s she feeling? She’s feeling free. :D

- Keyboard Cat. Cat power!!!!!!!!!! !!!
- Mitchell Bert. Trev from the bush's mate.

- Parquetrysainter. The ‘original’ Saintsational spreader of whispers. :wink: And is still just like Ted. And might have to 'step back in' now. :wink:
parquetrysainter wrote: Sat 24 Feb 2018 2:24pmWhisper is these two have been impressing in match stimulation.
- Owen.
- Vaas Montenegro. He's back.

Missing:
- Lazar. Is currently being treated for high blood pressure. He’s recently put on a hell of a lot of weight. Seems he’s been on the ‘Christian Petracca humble pie diet’. But don’t worry all you Lazar fans out there. (We know that just like Lazar you are ‘out there’.) Lazar’s weight gain problem will soon be sorted. His doctor now has him on the ‘Paddy McCartin humble pie diet’.
- Aaron 666 – Stuck. Apparently, (See below.)
- Rodger <swoon> Where are you Rodger. Come home. All is forgiven. :(

Flag...?

According to a couple of ex-AFL footballers that I was speaking to... Hell yeah! We can!

(Of course) a few things need to go our way. Like with any other contender.

Issues:
- Belief.
- Injuries. We need two good and mobile... ruckmen and key defenders. Beyond pinch hitting, not sure we have the back-ups in those areas? (Frwaley...? Too old/cooked? Tom H? Tall/big enough?) We saw that in that final against the Tuggers. No Snowy and no Paddy stuffed-up the very structure that gave us our edge. (Despite a shaky start, no doubt whilst he was finding his feet at a new club, Paddy proved the selection committee very happily very wrong.)
- Belief.
- We have the in and under mid field grunt, but are still lacking outside polish. Hopefully the return of The Gresh, plus The Hunter moving more into the mid field, will help here. But Hill needs to turn it on! He's had a year to settle-in (and hopefully for his team mates to 'settle-in to playing with him'), combined with the longer quarters, and a generally stronger team around him (which will help Billings also), the word is that he'll earn his money in 2021.
- Belief.
- Joe King to start holding onto a few more of those contested marks. Despite his lack of bulk, somehow still does the hard part in getting rid of his opponent, but simply then can't hang on. (Despite finishing 7th in the comp' for contested marks.) Expect that an extra pre-season in the gym will make a huge difference here. And then, he just needs to bloody convert!!! Word is, one game where he bags 5 or 6, and he'll be off and running.
- Belief.
- Get the liabilities out of the side.
Kent! No ifs,buts, maybes... simply must not appear in a Saints' guernesy ever a-bloody-gain!!!!
Sinkers, unless he starts putting some care into his disposal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >_<
Lonie. He tries soooooo hard, but is just too small. (Girlong and Tuggers showed us that you need plenty of big bodies around the ball.) Simply cannot afford to miss so many of the opportunities that he does create. Given that, simply can't understand why he hasn't been working on developing at least something resembling a right foo
Seb (see Sinkers) and Gears are solid back-ups, but not in our best 22. However, not sure what the club will do there given their seniority(?)
- Belief.
- Wildcards.
Are Robbo' and Jimmy the cat Websters' bodies still up to it...?
Bytel. Huge fan! This bloke will prove to be very very worth-the-wait.
And for reasons mention above, Hill and Billings are also wildcards.
- Belief!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For Loris (and the Saintas)

We see what you did there posts of the week:
desertsaint wrote: Wed 30 Dec 2020 11:49pm Re: Weary - Pain similarity
We see what you did there.
To the top wrote: Tue 29 Dec 2020 5:51pmEverything starts from the top.

saynta wrote: Sat 02 Jan 2021 10:30am
Scollop wrote: Sat 02 Jan 2021 2:46amSpeaking of Lonie, he hasn't changed much. I'm referring to the match - Round 22 2016.

Jack missed most of his targets by foot when he went for his little dart passes, backed it up with speed and pressure on the opposition only to bounce off several players that he tried to tackle.

He threw his head back a few times when going for the loose footy and he got a free at one stage (which was dubious), but he kicked it terribly and unfortunately it nearly went out of bounds on the full. So nothing much has changed.

Several players were forced to bomb it long at various stages and the only player deep in the forward pocket was Jack Lonie. He'll never outmark anyone in a 1-1.

With a fit Butler, JB, Gresh and Higgins, I can't see Jack getting too many games in 2021
You are probably right.
saynta wrote: Sat 26 Dec 2020 10:11pm As I have posted manyt tmes on this forum, losers need a whipping boy.

Makes them feel better about themselves for some reason.

shanegrambeau wrote: Fri 25 Dec 2020 2:30am Merry Christmas my friends. Hope Saynta brings good cheer and next year is a great one for all of us.

More arsessment:
Another great trading and recruiting period (we could get used to this) by Gags, Satan, Libba', Deepthroat and team. In the words of one player manager (who wishes to remain anonymous so that Ted will stop calling him)... "the best in the business."

How good? So good, they inspired a movie.

Rainbow Round?
saynta wrote: Thu 24 Dec 2020 5:46pmlets all be merry and gay
Is one out of two good enough? But like the poster, happy for those who want to embrace the full 2 out of 2.

Still on a colour theme. In loving memory of the Orange Man's departure, and 'the Wall'. (Remember 'the Wall' that was going to be built?)

Post of the week:
shanegrambeau wrote: Fri 25 Dec 2020 2:30am 1) A twilight grand final (at the latest..)
2) St Kilda vs Geelong
3) St Kilda wins by 13 points
4) Membrey marks and kicks winning goal, before Hill slips in like silk to nail it
5) We take over the Junction Oval and relegate cricket to Hampton Beach

2020 post of the year.

And the winner is.

Yep.

No contest.
Simon wrote: AeonFlux (1/3)
- spamming forum
8-)

st.byron wrote: Tue 29 Dec 2020 8:56pm First class cricket in this country has been slain on the altar of marketing and we are witnessing the results.
asiu wrote: Tue 29 Dec 2020 10:06pmmove the pill around a tad
and most batsmen are at sea with a stick in their hand
Yep.

Also great to see this topic surviving in the main forum. Clearly the usual SS pedants are stuck in the traffic jam trying to get back into Victoria. :mrgreen:

Wait up. Good to see that at least one has made it safely across the Victorian border.
magnifisaint wrote: Sat 02 Jan 2021 10:42amJust wondering which Saints players played in the 2nd test? :roll:
Answer:
Jimmy Matthews
Nugget Miller
Socks Loxton
Simon O'Donnell
"Bowled, Shane"

Stuart King
Jack Lowry
Sromin' Norman Mitchell
Dave Shepherd
John Stpehens
Al Thomson
Gillie Wilson
Bruce Duperuzel
The Great George Young
(Ok, the last group chose St Kilda over the chance to play test cricket.)

After speaking with a couple of ex-AFL fooballers (the ones who refuse to talk to Ted, so you can actually take this stuff to the bank), here' s a little update on what some of our fellow Saintsationalists have been up to............

Saynta made the pilgram back 'home'. Onya Saynta!

Though it's hard to top Saintsational's favourite raconteur, thrill seeker, and gourmet quiche maker HarryM. Seems Harry has been taking the Whinnie the Pooh flu very seriously, and is practising extreme social isolating deep within the arctic circle. Onya Harry!

Well, Saintsational's intrepid world traveller was up for that challenge. Fed up with Chairman Dan's petty restrictions, our True Believer set sail to party with some Mates. Onya TB!

The nautical theme continues. Saintsational's favourite salty bushie, Trev from the Sea, scored his 15 minutes of fame. (And even pinched an extra 53 seconds whilst he was a it.) Onya Trev!

And sticking with the on-film theme, Big Mart has been doing his thing along with Mrs Mart on live TV. And isn't it great to have Big Mart back here on Saintsational! Onya Mart!

Now all Saintsational needs is the return of Mart's old drinking buddy and synchronised swimming partner, Aaron666. Unfortunately though, Aaron is stuck. Onya Aaron!

Sainsational's favourite desert dwelling saint is now a coastal dwelling saint. And now has to contend with traffic. (Well. it's all relative.) So he's been sussing out the back route to work to avoid the traffic. Onya DS!

Meanwhile, Sainsational's favourite demigod, fearless leader and keeper of the flame (well, at least, the passwords to this site), Chairman Simon, along with Mr 6 O'C, and Sceptic, all successfully auditioned for starring roles in that famous (way) off-Broadway smash hit 'West Bank Story - The Musical'. Onya you blokes! (We think Sceptic is a bloke?)

Back to the on-film theme. Ted has been doing live TV interviews also whilst he ponders the persona for his latest return to Saintsational. But Sainsational is here to help you Ted. If everyone chips in by suggesting a bird, shirley you'll be able to come up with something. Here's an opener - what do think about a pair of great tits?
Onya Ted!

And Saintsational's favourite Russian operative, comrade Rosputin popped back to the motherland for his annual visit and vodka run. Onya comrade Rosputin!

Vaas? Surprisingly, Vaas has been Whinnie the Pooh flu self isolating. Onya Vaas.

Donald? Not sure, but most likely on a golf course near you. However, someone left us this.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=101929&start=25#p1885569
Inject any past Saint into the current top 22?
(In alphabetical order) The Doc or The Plugger. Either would comfortably be the best player in the competition in 2021.
saynta wrote: F#&k yeah!

The I can't believe the question had to be asked thread:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=101924#p1885378
Was this our worst ever trade?
Short simple and tragic answer. Not only our worst trade ever, but the worst trade in VFL/AFL history.......... ev-ah!!!
We got Billy 'played two games for us' Barrott :roll: in a straight swap for Ian 'another Brownlow, another B&F, and, another premiership' Stewart.

Cost us the '71 flag. Most likely the '72 flag. Quite possibly the '73 flag. :cry:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=101918#p1885204
Speculaton on 2021 Free Agents?
Billings? Word for a couple of ex-AFL footballers is that Jack B has continually turned down more $$$ to join the Team Drug (take note Caldwell!)., and is all-in committed to the Saintas, even prepared to get a haircut to do so. Now, just need to play him where he belongs Saintas....... half forward flank!
Onya Jack!

And word is, the same can basically said for Satan. (Though his best match day position is either in the box.)
Onya Satan!

As for Seb. If he does go as RFA, we are sure that his massive SS-family/fan club will be watching with great interest to see if the Saintas match any offer, and equally, to see how 'the system' rates young Seb when it comes time to collect compensation should he depart.

As for a current assessment of Seb. Yes, he is actually fast, he got himself fit, he is a good kick, and is a very good handballer. In the year he won his first BB&F, Seb actually concentrated on his disposal. You know, where he actually sends the bloody ball too. And he went on to rightly win the B&F.

Since then, his disposal has lacked thought. To all you Seb fanbuoys and fangirls out there, take a fair dinkum look at where his disposals actually go. At best, they don't hurt the opposition. At worst, they hurt us. Big time.

Which is why Seb pisses us off sooooooooo much! Seb can actually do it. But doesn't. And that says one thing. A lack of care!

Well Seb, massive congrats' on those B&F. But. We're a much better team now. If you want to keep showing a lack of care with your disposals, then that can't be carried any longer. Come the end of the season, you'll be out the door. And good riddance! However, if, as Saynta pointed out, you want to achieve Sainthood and be part of our second coming, then you know what you have to do. And it's nothing that you can't do. You're currently not in our best 22. But you bloody well are good enough to be. It's up to you Seb. Still got the fire in the belly????

Back to the colour theme: we note that our PM has changed the Oz National Anthem. So please, all be upstanding. (Feel free to sing along. But be quick. Word is Scummo's next version will be 'in tongues'.)

Blackfella, whitefella
It doesn't matter what your colour
As long as you a real Saints' fella/shiela
As long as you a true Saints' fella/shiela
All the people of different races
With different lives in different places
It doesn't matter what your name is
We got to have lots of changes
We need more brothers if we're to make it
We need more sisters if we're to save it
Are you the one who's gonna stand up and be counted?
Are you the one who's gonna be there when we shout it?
Are you the one who's always ready with a helping hand?
Are you the one who understands this family plan?
Blackfella, whitefella, yellafella, Saints' fella/shiela
It doesn't matter what your colour
As long as you a true Saints' fella/shiela
All the people of different races
With different lives in different places
It doesn't matter, Saints' religion…
saynta wrote: F#&k yeah!

Little known fun fact. Peter Dutton was very disappointed that not only didn't he get up as preferred PM, but his choice for national anthem was also narrowly defeated.

Best wishes to all Saintsationalists. We believe that Saynta put it best. "Be merry and gay." (If you can't be both, pick one.)
HarryM wrote: Absolutely! :D

So now it’s over to you Rodger honey. <swoon>
Time to bring back the famous Fox Reports. :D
(Vass misses the Fox Reports. Hint-bloody-hint, Rodge. :idea: )

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon>

Thoughts, penguini?

Thoughts, Seb?

Thoughts, merry people?

Thoughts, gay people?

Thoughts, merry and gay people?

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- merry Aeon.

Andrew Bassat wrote: Dear Aeon, Take care, and I can’t wait to see you at the footy.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Fux Report: 2020 Saintsational in Review

gold fuxy baby. in good form!