What does everyone see in Newnes?

Re: What does everyone see in Newnes?

saintspremiers wrote:Like Sippa he has excellent disposal skills.
Aaron Fiora had excellent disposal skills.

Aaron would be a superstar now due to the new afl rules.

noob wrote:

What rules would have helped Aaron? Surely not the ruck rule, the kick out quickly rule. Cant think of many.

noob wrote:

I actually agree with that- he was athletic and had good stamina so i think the fact he could stay on the ground longer would have suited his game. Fiora was unmercifully criticised because he was inconsistent but his best was very good. He certainly was a better 22 player on the list than heaps we have had. I thought he was playing his best footy just before we dumped him. He was better than Peake and better than Polo or Gamble.

He was marked harder because he was a high draft pick. I think someone like Watters would have got more out of him than Lyon- he was mercurial not robotically consistent.

Fiona would have stayed on his feet while those with more ticker dived on the ball and took out his legs hence he'd succeed in todays afl. If he were selected as a rookie he would have probably had a fine career.

MrCordz

I reckon he's great - level head, good decision maker, good skills, quick - will be a 100 gamer at least for us

Humbly St. Kilda
Watts the Buzz

Dare I say it.......he is going to be SPECIAL....by year's end you'll have changed your tune, he's a beauty and the bonus is that he is a leader so we've got a future captain on our hands as well.... in my opinion, he is very NDS and that is a huge compliment to give anyone....go Newnesy!

villasaint

Too earlyn to know for sure but he looks bigger, he kicks it well, and he has been pretty hard at it.

Plenty - developing really well