2008 MEMBERSHIP - TALLY- 30,554

Brian Collis

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:i think the lanyards are of a crappier quallity this year thoug both mine and my mrs has a twist in it so it wont sit flat on you neck
Use the bloody iron!

gazrat wrote:
+ SC that would put me on the list for Grandfinal and finals tickets?
only adult membership (11 games minimum) olus social club = grandfinal ticket

not sure about 'interstate plus social' getting into other finals
Can someone explain how the grand final tickets thing would work...
Like how you can be guaranteed one...

As far as I was aware you are guaranteed one if you are in the social club, regardless of membership type...

Armoooo wrote:
gazrat wrote:
+ SC that would put me on the list for Grandfinal and finals tickets?
only adult membership (11 games minimum) olus social club = grandfinal ticket

not sure about 'interstate plus social' getting into other finals
Can someone explain how the grand final tickets thing would work...
Like how you can be guaranteed one...

As far as I was aware you are guaranteed one if you are in the social club, regardless of membership type...
To My understanding the new arrangement with the capping of social club is that this will guarentee Social club members a ticket to the grandfinal WHEN the saints get in as the allocation top clubs has been as low as that recently.
with any extra tickets then going to members first ( I would ASSUME)- Assumption again -Must be full members (11 games or more) and then general public if any left after that

IN the past- last time we got close- eligible members- social club- could register with Ticketmaster for a fee- relatively small compared to cost of ticket and you were then allocated a ticket somewhere at whatever price- no say on price.

Hope the figures we have are wrong otherwise it will be a poor membership year.

I haven't seen ANY OFFICIAL figures plugger66

would like to though
the membership drive did start almost 2 mths later than normal though.

In comparison- only two teams are displaying memberships

Brisbane
14,568 @ 8:30pm Thursday 6 December 2007 as we aim for 28,000 members or '28 in 08'.

Bombers
16354 - not dated- but on line today

found a couple of intersting slogans-

Geelong Cats - Footy Full On

Welcome to a new era at the Geelong Cats!
Our brand reflects the values of the Geelong Cats.
It’s different and we’re proud of that. It represents our
promise and our commitment to give everything we’ve got

Hawks- no Number but 'DON'T THINK, DO!'

wtf? So brisbane who have shed a shitload of members in the last few years are nearly 15K and we are under 8K?? :shock: :shock:

Whats going on? Dosent look good, regardless of how long membership sign on has been open no?

As saintbrat pointed out, we have had 6 weeks LESS to sell memberships than this time last year.

So you would expect fewer members.

Brisbane and hawthorn were the only two clubs to have membership info up by late Sept.

saintbart

Well, you can another 2 to the membership total. I have just signed up (with my son) for the first time since our Waverley days. Thought it was time to get over the disappointment of leaving Waverley.

Can't wait for 08!!

good on you saintbart- enjoy

saintbart wrote:Well, you can another 2 to the membership total. I have just signed up (with my son) for the first time since our Waverley days. Thought it was time to get over the disappointment of leaving Waverley.

Can't wait for 08!!
Well done! Good stuff! :D :D

most recent membership total I read of was closing in on 12,000

It's top be hoped former members get on board pre 21st Dec to get their DVD and help the Saints figures along.

Raven

Well that was odd...

Originally I faxed my SC membership application through. I called a couple of weeks later to double-check it got through. They apparently never got it, but no worries, I applied then and there over the phone and gave my CC details. The guy sounded a bit vague and unsure of himself, but hey, he said it was done so that was that.

Being the paranoid person I am, I called again today (about 5 days later) to triple-check everything was a-ok. The girl I spoke to had no record of me nor any record of any of my applications. What the hell? She put me on hold to contact the AFL to find out my membership details and again I gave my CC details over the phone. Again, she said it was done.

So here's hoping. Forgive me if I call again in a few days just to check again. I'm a little miffed, I'm not sure how all of this could have taken place. Plus, did I give my CC details to some random dude the first time? I hope he actually works there and I didn't give the number to some passer-by! :wink:

I can only assume it's because they get thousands of people ringing each week so a few applications slip through the cracks here and there.

snoopygirl

I had the same experience Raven. Money has been debited from my account finally, so I'm assuming it's all done.

_7777777_

hi guys, i'm going to get membership (for the first time yay!) this year and i just had a question about the seating. it's in general admission right? and it asks me to find a seat... so am i allocated to the seat? beause i thought in general admin you could sit wherever?
thanks! :)

Lenny rox my sox.

when it's asking you that does it give you a general admission option?

if not perhaps try ringing instead- someone ahd this query the other week.

I just received a call from the membership department (6:45pm) :shock:

In regards to my application for reserved seating I sorted it out saying that the original was sent across with Michael and that the copy they received from me was just for the "easy payment" plan...

Anyway, all is sorted and she said that the membership is just over 13,000 ATM....

http://saints.com.au/tabid/5315/News/Ne ... wsId=54376
Saints supporters come marching in
1:26 PM Tue 18 December, 2007 | Back

ith one week to go until Christmas, our members have rallied and over
13,000 supporters have joined in just four weeks.

Ben Hall, General Manager Marketing and Membership Services
said, “We’re in great shape and are aiming for 17,000 members pre-xmas. This is my seventh season involved in membership and marketing for the Saints and it’s fair to say that I’ve never seen a response so good in such a short period of time !â€

Well that would be great if we were still on track for a good number of memberships, so far it has been the only thing we haven't excelled at this preseason...

Armoooo wrote:Well that would be great if we were still on track for a good number of memberships, so far it has been the only thing we haven't excelled at this preseason...

errrr, isnt that what he is saying? Best result so far for the given time in seven years...

St Fidelius wrote:I just received a call from the membership department (6:45pm) :shock:

In regards to my application for reserved seating I sorted it out saying that the original was sent across with Michael and that the copy they received from me was just for the "easy payment" plan...

Anyway, all is sorted and she said that the membership is just over 13,000 ATM....
Kylie totally strikes me as the sort of person who'd still be there at 6.45pm so get things right..she was a pleasure to deal with.

Glad its all sorted :-)

as of 20/12

spoke with Geogie Day.......

expect to push 17000 by close for Xmas

thanks Chook23 for checking.

21/12/2007
COngrats sainters
heading in the right direction.

SaintWal

Raven wrote:Well that was odd...

Originally I faxed my SC membership application through. I called a couple of weeks later to double-check it got through. They apparently never got it, but no worries, I applied then and there over the phone and gave my CC details. The guy sounded a bit vague and unsure of himself, but hey, he said it was done so that was that.

Being the paranoid person I am, I called again today (about 5 days later) to triple-check everything was a-ok. The girl I spoke to had no record of me nor any record of any of my applications. What the hell? She put me on hold to contact the AFL to find out my membership details and again I gave my CC details over the phone. Again, she said it was done.

So here's hoping. Forgive me if I call again in a few days just to check again. I'm a little miffed, I'm not sure how all of this could have taken place. Plus, did I give my CC details to some random dude the first time? I hope he actually works there and I didn't give the number to some passer-by! :wink:

I can only assume it's because they get thousands of people ringing each week so a few applications slip through the cracks here and there.
Raven, we have had the same problem every year. Luke Ball rang my wife earlier in the week to see if we were renewing our membership. My wife told him that not only had we renewed but the CC had already been debited for the first payment. He returned after a while to tell her that this was indeed correct and that he would ensure we are enrolled members.

This, as I say, is about the third year in a row we have had troubles.

My advice is to always ring and check, unfortunately this will put a drain on staff resources but what do you do?

Hopefully Footy First will address one of the most important aspects of membership.