Our chance to cheat

I would never entertain trying to manipulate results but if results fall the way we expect, I'd certainly rest some players.

TBH, I reckon there'd be a very strong argument to rest Harv's.

I'd probably rest Roo too.

Bring in some players that need to earn a spot but still go for the win.

Realistically, if we can't beat Sydney or Adelaide wherever we play them - how could we expect to beat either the Dogs, Hawthorn, North or Geelong the following week?

Just win.

Win well.

we have lost our last 3 against the pies.....

We haven't lost to adelaide at aami stadium since 2003.

I know which I'd prefer.

Everyone is assuming Collingwood will beat Freo - with Collingwood's general Scotty Burns unlikely to come up for the match against Freo all of sudden the Pies are looking a little vunerable especially over in Perth

If this happens then 5th position is very likely possibility

Teflon wrote:wont be the same crows in adelaide thats for sure.

Collingwood at G for me.

Kids on big stage and we owe them.
So come Sunday at 4.40 depending on results you will be happy to support Essendon.
Id do whatever it takes to support St Kilda.

Theres a bigger picture here.

I dont expect you to see it.

Saintschampions08 wrote:WOW.

The sheer stupidity of this is unbelievable..

Since 2004 we've played Adelaide 7 times...we've won 5.

The two matches we lost, they were both at TD.

Collingwood on the other hand...we have such a brilliant recent record against recently...having lost our last 3 games against them.
Sure - we won the 4 before that, which was hard considering they finished 13th and 15th in 2004 and 2005 respectively.

I don't know where this idea that Collingwood would be easier comes from.

We couldn't beat them in the week their club was on the verge of imploding, and our greatest player announced his retirement...yet we should be able too in a final. :roll: :roll:
Past performance isnt a good predictor of future......you workthe rest out.

Collingwood played their SURVIVAL game against us a few weeks back and we fell for that. They are kids.

Personally the chance to at LEAST get some st kilda supporters to the G for support (not to mention send Harvs off should we lose) is far more appealing than watching the Crows redeem their recent loss to us with a win at homewhile Harvey trudges off to a mob of scumbag Adelaide fans...

Theyd played some decent footy up till the weekend Adelaide.

Teflon wrote:Personally the chance to at LEAST get some st kilda supporters to the G for support (not to mention send Harvs off should we lose) is far more appealing than watching the Crows redeem their recent loss to us with a win at homewhile Harvey trudges off to a mob of scumbag Adelaide fans...

Couldn't think of anything worse than Harvs going out, losing to Adelaide in Adelaide.

Otiman wrote:
Teflon wrote:Personally the chance to at LEAST get some st kilda supporters to the G for support (not to mention send Harvs off should we lose) is far more appealing than watching the Crows redeem their recent loss to us with a win at homewhile Harvey trudges off to a mob of scumbag Adelaide fans...

Couldn't think of anything worse than Harvs going out, losing to Adelaide in Adelaide.
Me too.

I fin the stupidity of people wanting an Adelaide in Adelaide final over a Pies at G remarkable.........

Collingwood IF SOMEBODY decided to turn up (our side) BEFORE half time and apply pressure will fold. They aint that good.

i dont think its stupidity........its only an opinion.

yesterday i thought playing collingwood at the G was the better option....now i think maybe the crows at aami would be.

although the only decent game ive seen us play at aami for a while was the NAB final....usually we dont play aami too well, especially against port.

we'd beat them both anyway.
although i have to agree with teflon on harves leaving aami with his career over is a risk im not too keen on

Teflon wrote:wont be the same crows in adelaide thats for sure.

Collingwood at G for me.

Kids on big stage and we owe them.
So come Sunday at 4.40 depending on results you will be happy to support Essendon.
Id do whatever it takes to support St Kilda.

Theres a bigger picture here.

I dont expect you to see it.
No I cant see it but then my brain works like a normal human yours well I am not sure.

Well I recon we'd be a very good chance to win either V crows in SA or the Pies at the G

We gave the filth that game by not playing hard man on man accountable footy in the first half
After their dismal week we played right into their hands by letting them get far too easy possessions out on their own and simple goals early , and you could see their confidence rising every minute By the time we applied good pressure and started running as a cohesive team mid way through the 3rd and into the last quarter it was too late , the damage was done We were a far better team than them from that moment on, and with a G full and only %0% baying for them thistime, provided we get out and put in 4 consistent quarters we should wein well.

History and recent form against the Crows over there suggest we would only have to play with the same intensity for FOUR quarters and we should win

Given the choice I'd go for the Pies at the G though without a doubt!

Our !st encounter with themat TD when we lost by 9 points, again we came flying home too late in the game , after missing heaps of easy goals from 30 m out and watching them get quite a few almost ungettable arsey ones from the boundary. For mine we were the better side on the day , and we seem to have improved our accuracy ( 'cept Roo) considerably since then

Surely we want Collingwood to face Geelong at some stage during the finals?

They're the only team that can seem to come close to them.

Ideally, we play Sydney at Docklands and Collingwood beat Adelaide.

Then we beat someone and Collingwood beats someone.

Then we play someone in a Prelim, and Geelong play Collingwood in a Prelim.

Then we play Collingwood in the GF.

Then we win.

Then I get piissed.

It's pretty simple really.

RedWhiteBlack

rodgerfox wrote:It's pretty simple really.
Well, when you put it like that :lol:

I think it would go more like this...

Then I get piissed.
Then we win.
Then I get REALLY piissed.

SB10

Definitely on the tank side if it comes to keeping a home final.

While we've won games against Adelaide away before, you still have to contend with the blatant cheating (from umpires) that goes on in interstate matches. Only need to go back 4 weeks or so for a 29-10 free kick count against West Coast.

More than likely "whispers in the sky" will officiate too, so I'd rather not take the chance interstate.

Anyway, the AFL has screwed us in nearly every facet of the game in recent times, so it's time we started srewing their system to suit US for once!

matrixcutter wrote:so if adelaide lose and we win we'll play them in melb???
and if we both win, we'll play them over here (sa)??

beauty...
ill get to see another crow bashing.

edit:
ok so what if we both lost?
what was your answer?

:?:
sydney?
farked if i know, didnt bother working it out because the chances of us both losing are surely too high

rexy

rodgerfox wrote:Surely we want Collingwood to face Geelong at some stage during the finals?

They're the only team that can seem to come close to them.

Then we win.

Then I get piissed.

It's pretty simple really.
Your on to something Rog.................I like it

Maybe this year?

Saintschampions08 wrote:WOW.

The sheer stupidity of this is unbelievable..

Since 2004 we've played Adelaide 7 times...we've won 5.

The two matches we lost, they were both at TD.

Collingwood on the other hand...we have such a brilliant recent record against recently...having lost our last 3 games against them.
Sure - we won the 4 before that, which was hard considering they finished 13th and 15th in 2004 and 2005 respectively.

I don't know where this idea that Collingwood would be easier comes from.

We couldn't beat them in the week their club was on the verge of imploding, and our greatest player announced his retirement...yet we should be able too in a final. :roll: :roll:
Past performance isnt a good predictor of future......you workthe rest out.

Collingwood played their SURVIVAL game against us a few weeks back and we fell for that. They are kids.

Personally the chance to at LEAST get some st kilda supporters to the G for support (not to mention send Harvs off should we lose) is far more appealing than watching the Crows redeem their recent loss to us with a win at homewhile Harvey trudges off to a mob of scumbag Adelaide fans...

Agree 100% on this.
I feel a bit strange...... :wink:

Otiman wrote:

Me too.

I fin the stupidity of people wanting an Adelaide in Adelaide final over a Pies at G remarkable.........

Collingwood IF SOMEBODY decided to turn up (our side) BEFORE half time and apply pressure will fold. They aint that good.
Me three, especially without me being there, it will be faters day as well, just to top it off....