"You just cost us the game"

Foz

Bombers under pressure now whether to take the Essendon role, cracks are appearing.

Ablett same.

Come out and tell Geelong you wont go to fix the innuendo. Or take the consequences of disunity.

Theres a sense of arrogance with everything blue and white. The crowd was only up and about when they momentarily hit the front.

...and when they are under the pump it comes through - Bartel's sooking, Mooneys snore fests, Tomahawks brain fades, Stevie J dreaming of the Torquay Hotel, Scarlett praying Harley comes and supports him, Stokes dreaming of a pipe

Re: "You just cost us the game"

Iceman234 wrote:
The Linton Street Flash wrote:Who just cost them the game Cam?

Suck it in you piece of dirt!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The whole scenario should have cost them an initial 50 plus 50 for Cam's dissention.

But who cares now?

Hoping the Umps will put it away in their little black book should Cam sook up about anything else this finals series.
hope they also remembe that fish favce called the umpire a bastard....clear as day on the replay....

I reckon we should all just ring up Geelong and laugh our heads off, then hang up (5225 2300). Or send them an email telling them how much they sook when they lose. Here's their email address: community@geelongcats.com.au

bozza1980

AnythingsPossibleSaints wrote:I reckon we should all just ring up Geelong and laugh our heads off, then hang up (5225 2300). Or send them an email telling them how much they sook when they lose. Here's their email address: community@geelongcats.com.au
Let's just wait till we have the cup in our hands or at least until they can no longer stop us getting our hands on it.

Life is very short and there's no time for fussing and fighting my friends.

I wonder if it would have been 50 metres if Baker had said it?
Probably 2 weeks by the MRP

WaggaSaint

Gabba wrote:In all fairness to Ling I thought he conducted himself well in the small interview he had after the game in the rooms... none of the crap Bomber came up with. Managed to get back in time to see some of the post match stuff.

Nice one chopps....
saintDal

lol at Dwaynes face

TazzieSaintGirl83

I can understand the frustration but the way Mooney conducted himself in response to the free kick was uncalled for.
I believe by the rules of the game that the free kick was there.
Laying blame for the loss on the umpires was a joke.

100% Sainter Girl Through and Through

On listening again, it sounds to me as if he actually said 'lost', not 'cost'.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/tackle

get into robbo
he still reckons it was play on
wonder how many decent posts will get thru
lol

Duggie

About 3 minutes earlier the Cats were paid an identical free near the outer wing and I remarked at the time that it was a pity the umps did not put the whistle away at that stage of the game for that kind of penalty.
I was glad they did'nt !! :lol:

A Saint Forever!

ark wrote:Ordinary effors from an arrogant bunch
Only thing more pathetic was Thompsons presser.
Thompsons interview is what pi$$ed me of most

He is still going on...

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/m ... 5914754111

Still no mention of St Kilda :roll:

"The free kick was probably there but the 15 other ones that they didn't pay were probably wrong."

so it WAS there you muppet, ya just said it yourself!!!

the other 15 they didnt pay?
blimey if they missed another 15 free kicks for in the back im sure there would be a complete uproar in the footy community about how bad the decisions were ALL night

fact is
they werent that bad, i mean they missed a couple, and a couple of cheapies were paid
happens every week

its only coz no one expected us to win, that its caused such crap in the media
the free was there all day long thompson....glad you can accept that

8-)

By and large the umpiring was excellent. And I don't often say that.

The only decision that really shat me was the Gwilt 'high' when Selwood ducked his head four minutes from the end.

I know why he paid it. I just don't reckon it's fair that a player can 'buy' a free in this apparent age of non-diving...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

So how many $thousands will Mooney be fined for abusing an umpire?

We can take heart from the fact that he still doesn't rate St Kilda, let him long continue to underestimate this side...3 out of 4 Bomber 8-)

Furtius Quo Rdelious